Very good 7.8
Based on 5752 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Julie from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice location
location, location, location
We stayed in this hotel three times during our month-long vacation. Everything was in walking distance when not using the subway right below the building. Staffs and housekeepers are friendly. The room size is bigger than other hotels in HK and the rate is not bad.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good location
bigger rooms, good location, compatible rates
We chose this hotel because there is subway right below the building. Many businesses/shops/restaurant are nearby and in walking distance. Yes- love it.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great location
subway on the ground floor, reasonal room rate, good location in shopping/dining area
I made three bookings at this same hotel within the same month. They were friendly staffs. We like this hotel because of the subway is right below the building.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karjsanit from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
ฺBest location great value for money
ฺBest location great value for money easy to transport
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ngoc from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
hotel stay at Prudential
location, easy to travel, a lot of shop near by
good location to stay and easy to travel
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Near MTR station
Clean, spacious and location
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Micheal from Australia
Families with young children
Duplex Suite
Stayed one night in December 2015
Thoroughly enjoyable stay
Room was great, clean modern and comfortable. Location is great. Value was very good and the breakfast was better than expected.
Brilliant, only wish we could have stayed for a few more days to enjoy the room.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Clean and comfortable
The hotel room is clean and staffs are friendly.
Overall it was good, except the central air condition of the hotel is too cold, an extra blanket was provided at my request. The location is great. But please DO NOT JOIN any TOUR at the hotel. I had booked a dinner cruise to see special lightings at the harbour. The staff in the hotel counter told me to catch a taxi to the harbour because the tour guide wasn't able to pick us up and will give me taxi fare back when I show the receipt. I was thinking... 4 star hotel service is like this or what? Anyway, the tour guide come to see me 15mins late at the Macro polo hotel, and the bus only have a few people. Then the bus go around to pick up some more people at a few more hotels. I think not over 20 people totally in that bus. But we all missed the lighting performance because the tour guide was late. She forgot to pick up someone and the bus go back to pick that person up. We all missed the ferry and the lightings performance. She let us choose to come back the next night or go forward without the performance when the ferry was nearly approaching us. She was trying to call the ferry back to pick us up but didn't let us know what was happening. She didn't wait for anyone's decision, she run to the ferry first and everyone else was running after her. Some people just like me standing there and shocked but no choice to run to talk to her. When I can catch her she said it was too late to change because I got into this ferry already. It's a RIPE OFF. It cost me $100 AUD per person to have this bad buffets. The salad and fruits are not fresh. Food has been cooked and leave there for long time and never have new food refilled. The only seafood was prawns but not fresh either. Why did the tour guide running to get into the ferry first WITHOUT making sure everyone was happy to go ahead with just the dinner in the cruise? No responsibility and RIPE OFF ....
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SAY from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Honest and attentive staffs
Honest & attentive staffs
I booked 3 rooms for my family during our vacation in HK. Our overall experience is a pleasant one despite the ongoing renovation. It's about time this hotel needs some makeover. We were serviced by Courteous & attentive staffs during our stay.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Duplex Suite
Stayed one night in December 2015
repeat stayer
Location, value for money, and room comfort
I again stayed at Prudential hotel for the pure fact that i know the surrounding area and the convenience of transport. This time i stayed in a suite and actually wasnt as satisfied as i was with there normal rooms. The filthy smoke smell that came from that entire floor and room had was pretty bad. I would return to this hotel again but choosing the normal value for money rooms, with the floors stating its a non smoking floor.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: