Good 6.5
Based on 1625 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1625 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 5.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Joseph from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
A very comfortable stay in Hongkong
Clean and nice mountain view
My sister left her phone and we went back and they returned it to her. Honest staff and very helpful
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Marlon from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
My Rambler Oasis Hotel Experience
It was a great experience
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Lanting from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
comfortable
service will be improved
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Cheap but a bit messy
Have transportation to Disneyland, the latest shopping mall
I felt a bit messy, the reception gave me a room which is having renovation. Then I go down and inform the reception and they change another room to me. I suggest the room provide separate shampoo, conditioner and bathing gel. I never see a 3 in 1 shampoo+conditioner+bathing gel before.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Remegio from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Less than expected.
This hotel offer free shuttle to and from the MTR and the room rate is pretty reasonable.
It was not as good as it should be. I've noticed some things that needs to be improved. First, the room was too small. I booked for a non smoking double bed room but what I got was a smoking room with two twin beds placed together. The mini bar was empty, no bottled water, the water heater was dirty. The tv was old with picture tube. The toilet and bath as filthy. Some molds forming on the corners of the shower room. The drainage was clogged and that the floor is flooded when you take a bath.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Ting from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice clean good value hotel
Nice, clean, good value
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good
Quite
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Jennifer from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Staying at Rambler was a big mistake!
Hotel shuttle bus is the only thing that I like in this hotel.
Staying at Rambler was a nightmare! No stores nearby and no restaurant inside the hotel. The staff who fixed the sink was rude. I got bitten by bed bugs and my legs have red itchy spots. I will never ever recommend this hotel to anyone. This experience was actually the downside of our trip. So if you want to have a happy, meaningful and memorable trip to Hong Kong...please do not consider staying at the Rambler Hotel.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Yu from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Unclean, Noisy, and Lousy Air-Conditioner
There were hair droppings on the bed sheets. 30 minutes past before someone was finally able to change them for me on the first day. As it is winter, the floor was cold. I was told by the staff that the air-conditioner is expected not to generate any hot air because when the outside temperate is "not low enough". However, because it is winter, the swimming pool is closed (unlike what they said on the ads). My window was facing the cargo pier, so I stayed half-awake all night. Moreover, if you want to use the gym, you have to fill in an extra form. Generally speaking It was a pretty bad experience and I suggest solo travellers avoid this one.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

gautam from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Horrible experience
Upon check in the staff gave me a room with 2 single beds available. I told them that I had booked a room for two adults which should have one single bed, upon which they told me that agoda had not informed them for same. I told them that it is the other way round, we need to inform the hotel in case we need single beds. Finally I was told that they did not have a room with one large bed avaialbe. There is no wifi in the rooms and no cable. The TV was obsolete and the docor outdated. The hotel is like a guest house or a youth hostel for which the daily tariff is way too high. I recommend to skip this hotel unless absolutely necessary. A big no no.
Reviewed January 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: