Very good 7.8
Based on 3228 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Kenneth from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Great stay at Regal Hotel Hongkong
Big Room, Big Bed, View of the City
Our Stay at Regal Hotel was comfortable, the location was very convenient. The hotel gave us a big bed because we were staying with our 3 year old kid. The hotel has signs of age, however, still looks nice and clean. When we arrived, the room had a damp smell which went away after we turned on the air-conditioner. We would stay again on our next trip to hongkong.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Yiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
The Facilities to old
Location,location,location
Not happy, very old interior, old plasma tv, no usb plug, carpet dirty, side table lamp not working, is overprice with tat kind facilities.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Vanessa from Indonesia
Family with young children
SuperSaver
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
nice location but poor cleanliness
the hotel located in causeway bay which is very good location to experience hongkong. got upgraded to deluxe room with nice interior. the concierge staff also very helpful.
overall its a nice stay at the hotel. however the cleanliness is very poor. as my son vomit on the bed i put a note to housekeeping to clean it to change the bedsheet. however they didn't change it. the company policy not to accept any reheating food by microwave also ridiculous. we needed badly to warm up my baby food.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Pak from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe with Sofa Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Value for money
Location,food,staff
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Carter from Philippines
Business traveler
SuperSaver
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Excellent Value for Money 5 star Hotel
Good Service, Excellent Location, Clean & Comfy Room
I had a very relaxing stay at Regal Hotel. The room was superb and well kept. It was a great way to relax after a tiring day at the trade fair. They also have a free coffee pod machine in their room which was really good! I would recommend the two restaurants with michellin rated stars near the hotel secondary entrance!
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Liew from Singapore
Solo traveler
SuperSaver
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Great location
Great location, spacious rooms, very near food and shopping
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Choon from Malaysia
Couple
SuperSaver
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good location, and comfortable bed
comfortable bed, location and excellent customer service
Reviewed May 03, 2015

farah from Indonesia
Couple
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
popular hotel value for money hotel at causewaybay
Good location clean room and value for money
This is good location hotel for shopping , easy access to the mtr (500m) and compliment bus connection airport express . The room is quiet old but clean and well managed but is too small for old 5 star hotel . But i like to stay here because of the friendly staff , comfort room and best location plus of course value for money. I was stay for 3 night this was great and the best value for money at causeway bay area .
Reviewed May 02, 2015

zahra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
standard accomodation
location only
standard comfort in prime location. Old classic style, but clean and comfortable. Good view from my room, average food. hospitality is the only thing lack about this hotel. No smile, mostly just cold and straight face. Amongs all the staff i met, only two persons i found friendly and very much attentive, mrs ruby from housekeeping and mr robert from cafe rivolli. Those marvelous people are just the kind of hospitality i expect from a hotel like this.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Pavel from Russia
Couple
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Does not meet the declared level.
Location, ground floor, the style of the first floor.
Many just do not like it. Including - service at the reception, the quality of rooms, dirt under the sink, a poor view of the city. It does not meet the level of 5 stars.
Reviewed April 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: