Very good 7.8
Based on 3228 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

LAI from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed one night in August 2014
good
location, environment, service
Reviewed September 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yang from China
Business travelers
SuperSaver
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
good location bad facilities
location
really old facilities
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernard from Canada
Couples
SuperSaver
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great rooms and pool
the comfortable beds, the rooftop pool, the staff
We had a great stay overnight. The bed was great the shower was great and the staff were friendly and welcoming.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nilasari from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good location
Close to the center of shopping area
We quite enjoy staying at the hotel. Close to shopping area and small local market
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe with Sofa Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice location!
Rooms are okay, nice location, very accessible
It was good. The hotel was very near the shopping area.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edmundo from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe with Sofa Bed Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
CONVENIENT FOR TRANSIT PASSENGER
CLOSE TO AIRPORT, CLEAN AND EASY ACCESS TO MAINLAND CHINA
Overall we are satisfied, friendly check in staff. Enough room space and bed is very comfortable!
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

May from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe with Sofa Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good3
Good location, Good Food, Good comfort
Spent 3 nights with my parents at Regal HK Hotel and this was our second time staying at Regal HK Hotel. though Regal HK hotel is not the cheapest hotel in city centre, we are comfortable with the family room which is spacious enough to accommodate the third portable single bed. not many hotels in HK have family rooms which are near to MTR stations and eateries just under our noses. Pretty attentive hotel staff at check-in counter. However, hotel staff are least helpful when i needed help on airport shuttle bus upon check-out. Hotel staff insisted that I should signal to airport shuttle bus driver (outside hotel in the hot sun!) to drive into hotel drive-thru, as hotel staff claimed airport shuttle bus is not under their responsibility. I believe if hotel staff had gone an extra mile, my stay at Regal HK hotel would definitely be heaven.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from China
Business travelers
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
My Regal hotel experience
everything was great, except for the misunderstanding of booking (twin or 2 single bed) , house keeping was the best , very efficient on the transferring of luggage to another room .
Reviewed August 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

NUR from Singapore
Couples
Executive Club
Stayed one night in August 2014
outstanding staff
free membership, executive room and salmon for breakfast
we were redirected to the 31st floor for a more exclusive check in, may be cause we booked an executive room and requested for high floor. the service standard is inconsistent as staff tends to treat guest depending on their room type. but there is one outstanding staff that regardless how bad you dressed or how messy and shagged u seem, still offered us to sit on the comfy chair instead of the staircase and ran to chase the H2 shuttle to Hong Kong Station. He was previously attending to another hotel guest and saw that the shuttle drove past without stopping, so he went out and chased the bus, thankfully there was a slight traffic congestion in front of the lobby. he managed to get the bus to turn back in. I was struggling with my luggage while my sister was trying to balance herself up with her huge backpack when she accidently drop a bag. the incident happened in front of another concierge staff, the shock in my look when he did nothing! the staff who ran out, came back and assisted us instead. this is not only bad attitude given by the other concierge staff, it also shows there is no team work. additionally he should be helping us with our baggage like he did for the other hotel guest (i witnessed it myself) on a contrary, i shall let the bad side surpassed and may consider staying in regal again. salmon was served for breakfast, that enticed me. the view is also amazing from the high floor. in a nutshell, if u have that extra cash and not knowing what to get from the numerous luxury boutiques in hong kong, go ahead and pamper yourself to a night in regal.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Neil from India
Business travelers
Executive Club
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good comfortable stay
Attitude of Staff was brilliant
Excellent
Reviewed August 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: