Very good 7.8
Based on 3228 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

david from United States
Solo traveler
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great location, clean rooms
location, room size, breakfast buffet
Regal hotel is centrally located, and it was easy to explore the city using it as a home base. Rooms were nice, but slightly smoky even though we were on a non-smoking floor. Other than that, a great place to stay.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Ivana from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Pleasant
location, clean room, near mtr
our stay at regal was okay. the location is good, near to everything and only walking distance to sogo and restaurants in causeway bay. room was quite spacious and clean.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Karen from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Club
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Overall experience was excellent . No major issues
next to airport. bellboy are nice, great breafast
We highly recommend this hotel to our friends. The only setback is; there is no queue system for guests when they are checking in or out. Some of the front desk staff are not friendly at all.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

YAE from South Korea
Solo traveler
SuperSaver
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good location!
Location transportation spacious rooms
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Simon from Philippines
Solo traveler
SuperSaver
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
satisfied and will be back
location, transport, food
very satisfied, nice location , heart of causeway bay , choices of restaurants , good quality, fast internet,
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Ronn from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe with Sofa Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfort and good value for money.
Good value for money. Good location (near shops, restaurant, transport hubs). Large, clean and comfortable rooms.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Ben from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed one night in January 2014
Centrally located hotel but condition a bit old
Location, scenic view from rooftop swimming pool and airport shuttle at doorstep of hotel
Centrally located hotel to major shopping complexes such as Sogo and Hysan and also very near to eateries that serves good local Hong Kong food. Unfortunately hotel is a bit old and amenities and conditions in rooms can be improved to make it more contemporary.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Ben from Malaysia
Family with young children
SuperSaver
Stayed one night in January 2014
Centrally located hotel but decoration outdated
Centrally located, reasonable priced during non peak and airport shuttle at door of hotel
Love the central location of hotel to major shopping complexes such as Sogo and Hysan and also very near to eateries that serves good local Hong Kong food. Unfortunately hotel is a bit old and amenities and conditions in rooms can be improved to make it more contemporary.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Ben from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Centrally located hotel
Superb Location, friendly staff and free internet
Very centrally located hotel close to major shopping attractions at causeway bay for example sogo and hysan. Also very close to many eateries that serves good food. Airport shuttle serves this hotel. Highly recommended for business travellers and also for family with children as dont have to walk too far to major attractions and eateries. Will definitely look up this hotel when next in Hong Kong.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
comfortable
The hotel was close to the mtr and shops. But overall it's bit expensive for a 3-4 star hotel.
We had breakfast at the hotel resto. My mom wanted omelette so she asked the chef. The chef very very rudely told her that the omelette was on the other side of the bar. As my mom walked to the other side, the omelette chef even followed her with a sharp, annoyed look. I could not believe that they allowed people like that to work in a hotel. The chinese obviously have a long way to go in the hospitality industry.
Reviewed January 31, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: