Very good 7.8
Based on 3228 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Khean from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe with Sofa Bed Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
shopping,restuarants, family time
location near to shopping outlets,attentive and efficient staff, convenience to public transport
overall very good, clean and comfortable room, caring housekeeping. only setback is very slow and weak internet services in room
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Daniel from Philippines
Couple
SuperSaver
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Location, Clean Rooms
Close to shopping areas, Clean Rooms, Fast internet
We had a great stay in Regal Hongkong Hotel. The location was great. The tram is easily accessible. Check-in, check-out was okay depending on peak hours. All we requested were provided to us. The price we bought was super-low when it was offered at 50% discount. Clean rooms and they provide free bottled water daily.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

adisorn from Thailand
Couple
SuperSaver
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
it was nice to stay at regal, not much expensive
Good location, good price with agoda, next to shopping and station
it was nice to stay at regal, staff are friendly with inexpensive and stay at good location with transport and shopping
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Malcolm from Singapore
Business traveler
SuperSaver
Stayed one night in January 2014
Only the location is good for this hotel being
Location as it is very close to the sogo in causeway bay
It was just okay, nothing really stands out. I did not get a receipt for my stay and I thought that was strange
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stella from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed one night in January 2014
The room is big and the hotel centrally located
The nice location, big room size, easy public access
it's nice to stay at this hotel so we can go shopping until late at night.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Crawford from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
A good experience and would be happy to stay there
Location
The regal hotel was clean, comfortable and well located. The staff were friendly and helpful
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Boon from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
centrally located hotel. Near to shopping centres
location, cleaniness
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Pia from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Location is key
location, room size
We have stayed in this hotel before and because of the relatively big rooms (compared to other HK hotels) and the location, it is our go to hotel when we are in HK. My sisters and I brought our kids and the size of the room and bathroom was adequate for a family of four. It is a bit old and you can see from the bedsheets and towels that they have been used a lot. Our bed sheets even had holes maybe from the number of times it has been washed. But the room and bathrooms were clean, internet was free and fast and because it was in a central location, it has definitely made our HK vacation hassle free.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Sukri from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Friendly staff but long check in queue
Shopping area, restaurant area, taxi stop.
This is my 2nd time staying in Regal Causewaybay. Both stay is very pleasure, they have friendly staff (especially in concierge). You can also find cab easily in early morning (if u have to catch a morning flight). In the next building is an office building (I think) but there are 2 famous restaurant: Din Tai Fung (famous of its xiao long bao or dumpling) and Shark fin ...(something) I forgot the name. It is ranked in Michelin star, it is in the 2nd floor. The next thing I like staying here is that, they have perfect location for you who's going for shopping, very near to the shopping area. BUT, the first & 2nd time I came to the hotel they always have long queue check in & my key card is not available during check in yet.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Haze from Singapore
Couple
SuperSaver
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Comfortable stay.
Location, attentive staff, big room
I had a comfortable stay although the hotel is a bit old. The room is considered big as compared to 5 other hotels I've stayed in Hongkong. I would say money is well spent. Location is great, walking distance to public transport and shopping malls nearby. There's numerous restaurants and eateries around. Overall, it's quite a good stay. One thing I have to mention is that they didn't have the room ready at the stipulated check in time, i think i waited for another hour. Whether it was a Saturday or a weekday, I felt that the room has to be ready by 2pm. Considering I took a super early flight at 6.30am, and only slept around 2hours, I would wished that my room was ready.
Reviewed January 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: