Very good 7.8
Based on 3228 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Louie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
The hotel service is awful, The hotel is old
Nothing is good about this hotel
The hotel service is awful, didn't allow us to check in until 4pm, at first told us to be beack by 2pm, then by 2:30pm, by 3pm and so on...
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Siyao from China
Couple
SuperSaver
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
good location
walking distance to good restaurants and shopping area
Reviewed September 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good hotel in Causeway area
central location, near shopping and public transpo, included in airport shuttle route, good restaurants in hotel building
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very afforable and value for money hotel
Accessibility, functional and clean
Very consistent with my previous stays and definately a very value for money hotel. I enjoy the service and the accessibility of the hotel location. However, maybe you would want to look at upgrading and improving on your hotel breakfast and dinner. Need improvement as outside restaurants have better food taste than the hotel's.
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Emily from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Great location, helpful staff
Clean, easy access to shops and tram
Stay was great. The only downside was that we initially had to change rooms as our non-smoking room was very very smokey. However, this was done without any fuss and was not an issue. I also had the first half of my stay with a friend so they moved me to a room with a queen size bed after my friend left. Hotel is on a side street but there is a back entrance that comes straight on the main street that goes straight to Central.
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jed from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Quality hotel with good location & size
Size, location, price
Given the standards/prices in Hong Kong Regal offered a satisfactory product that met our needs. It was a large room with beautiful king bed and large bathroom. We have stayed here three times and while the hotel & rooms are getting very very dated, it still satisfied as a n affordable option. The check-in staff should probably brush up on their skills, otherwise the service was fantastic. They do need to get a lounge/waiting area for guests (as they've now turned it into a cafe which you cannot sit in unless you purchase - I was asked to move after 5 minutes while browsing the "free wifi" which is only in common areas). Yes i would stay here again, but next time I will probably look for something a bit more new/modern. Otherwise fantastic. Thank you Regal.
Reviewed September 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aditya from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good location for shoppers
Near shopping center, comfort room, good food
Just as usual when we are go to hong kong we always stay at this hotel
Reviewed September 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JIN from China
Family with young children
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed one night in July 2013
good location, old decoration
good location, convenient transportation, clean
the hotel is in a good location.
Reviewed August 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe with Sofa Bed Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
room is very nice but still has cigarette smell.
location, big room friendly staff
a very comfortable hotel, tnx to regal hk for the upgraded room by giving us a 1 bedroom unit w/ sala;2 tv; separate shower & tub jacuzzi, piped in music; small area for the front desk but check in/out was fast; helpful conceirge; free wifi in the room max of 2 units.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

teddy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good
good design room, nice bathroom with music, near shopping mall, near MTR station
Regal Hotel overall was satisfactory, but some events are less pleasing. Like dirty glasses in the mini bar, room only cleaned the bathroom, without clean up the beds, drinking water is not given on the next day.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: