Very good 7.8
Based on 3228 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Martin from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable room
Comfortable bed with crisp linen.
Sufficient space to move around. No space for suitcase. Very comfortable bed, lovely clean, crisp sheets. Bathroom ok, but could be updated. Breakfast at 10.00, means every item almost depeleted and not replenished. No-nonsense, but efficient attitude of staff. No seats available in the hotel lobby, which feels uncomfortable should one have to meet somebody there.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

chong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
great location
good value
Room is reasonably big and comfy. the hotel was clean. the staff was courteous and the service was ok so far. the location is good, as it is close to the shopping malls and stores in causeway bay, a lively area for shopping.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
SuperSaver
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
地段優越
地段優越
地段優越,交通非常便利,酒店設施比較陳舊,衛生間小,舒适度一般,整体环境一般,比较适合商务出差居住,不適合蜜月度假。優點是樓層高,比較安靜。
Reviewed March 07, 2013

jing from China
Couple
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Excellent Hotel with comparatively cheap price
Cheaper compared with other four-star or plus hotel
Excellent Hotel with comparatively cheap price. But Wifi is too expensive, maybe it is the problem for all Star hotels in Hongkong.This hotel is a good choice, several minutes' walk to the underground station, but it was in causewaybay, if you dont mind. It is the only weak point I think.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Weng from Australia
Couple
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Lovely hotel, spacious room
Nice surroundings
Huge spacious room with friendly staff, hotel is nicely situated in North Jakarta, lake view and appromiately 30 minutes to the airport. Room needs a bit of updated as the shower did not work in our room. This hotel provide a wide selection choice of restaurant from Chinese, western and Korean. Value for money!
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Cheow from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
best location for shopping
free shuttle to airport express, good location for shopping
Great location for shopping. Although an older hotel, it is maintained well. Once outside you will be in bustling causeway bay area. Plenty of good food, shopping within a 5 minute radius.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Mui from Australia
Solo traveler
SuperSaver
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great location but receptions are without smile
Very close to everthing including shopping malls, restaurants & MTR station
My first impression with this hotel is not good as the reception is not really helpful and without a smile, not just the one who serve me when I check in, I came across with another two,they are just the same "lack of smile". I just wonder does the management of the hotel aware of this?! For the rest of the hotel staffs including those at the concierge counter and the cleaner, they are far more friendly, they serve me with respect. Basically the location of this hotel is great, this is the most important to me.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Hung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Relatively Expensive but with Perfect Location
Located at Victoria Park nearby and convenience.
Really a good choice highly recommended for SC runners, just 3 mins away from the park. That's the reason why I picked regal hk (cwb), particularly for the challenge catergories with earliest starting time. Most of the hotel residents are tourists from Mainland China, the Japanese and Canadian came second. The environment of the hotel looks really old-fashion, but quite warm, good for the elderlys. In-room Dining - reasonable priced for a seafood fried rice, full enough for a couple. Facilities - Almost everything you need to pay for, e.g. WIFI networking, extra bottles of water, and so on. Overall - Expensive but Okay as just ONCE a year.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Ernesto from Philippines
Couple
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good clean hotel
Close to Causeway Bay shopping center
the hotel was clean. the staff was courteous and the service was ok so far. the location is good, as it is close to the shopping malls and stores in causeway bay, a lively area for shopping. it is also close to many restaurants and close to public transport like the mtr.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Steven from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Above average hotel with a good location
Good location, attentive hotel staff
Pros - Location of the hotel is good. MTR subway is 5-10 mins walk away. Ding Tai Feng restaurant is just next door. - The hotel staffs are attentive and willing to help when approached. - Emailed hotel to enquire about belongings left behind and they promptly responded. The items are on the way back at this moment. Cons - Only 15min of free wifi available per day. - Requested for a non-smoking room and was asked to wait 30 mins.(Drink vouchers were offered to us which was a nice gesture). However, the rooms given still have traits of cigarette smell. - Would have given it a 5 stars if hotel staff had called the hotel reception to checked whether I have left the hotel. My belongings could have been passed to me since our luggage was still with the lobby staff while we went out for breakfast.
Reviewed February 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: