Very good 7.7
Based on 3140 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

wenjun from China
Families with young children
iSelect Queen
Stayed one night in January 2012
Worth to live for the second time
Convinient location, clean room
Very good serviced provided with simple but healthy breakfast. The room is clean, simple and not to small, considering its location. You can find lots of delicious food in the neigbourhood.
Reviewed May 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Asuncion from
Families with older children
iSelect Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great locatin but cleaning poor
Hotel location easy transportation
The breakfast is just a simple coffee , cereal and bread only. Bedding were not change even after someone has checkout. It is dirty. Towel were just folded back neatly . So I advice to felt the towel if damp.it means it was not change. Room where clean at a glance. Although receptionist are on hand and assisting to your need. You would still feel uncomfortable as they are unfriendly .
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Hong Kong
Couples
iSelect Queen
Stayed one night in February 2012
annual WiFi Report
Business
Chances are, you are probably reading our seventh annual WiFi Report right now on your iPad. Or your iPhone. Or your Blackberry, Droid, Kindle or Galaxy Tablet, if anyone actually uses those. Much like cellphones have practically put land lines out of business, mobile devices are fast changing the way we sign onto the web when we’re on the go. And that includes when we're staying in hotels. While the hardware we carry into hotel rooms is changing seemingly from one month to the next, our demands free and reliable WiFi have not wavered a bit. And as more and more of us start to travel with cellphones, laptops and tablets, the call for free WiFi is more urgent than ever. Yet hotels around the world, especially those luxury ones, are still charging daily rates of $10 or more for WiFi. Worse, some are even double-dinging us for our mobile devices. This leaves guests the choice of navigating the always, ever-changing WiFi fees at mid and high-end hotels, or spending the night at budget places just for the internet. So you better know the lay of the free hotel WiFi land before you book your room. After all, the one thing we can do as loyal, frequent hotel guests is vote "free WiFi" with our credit cards. Once again, we’ve broken down the Hotel WiFi landscape into Best Hotels, Worst Hotels and the best and worst from the International Hotel Scene. We’ve also added a couple of new sections; picking out the Best and Worst cities for free hotel WiFi, tips on getting secondary devices on for free when the hotel wants you to pay per device, and where to stay in stylin' and free WiFin', to name a few.
Reviewed May 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Antoine from France
Solo travelers
iBusiness Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location
Great location
Room was fine. Bright and clean. Very convenient if you are going to the HK Convention and exhibition center, definitely walking is fine. Breakfast is the week point.
Reviewed May 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Antoine from France
Business travelers
iSelect Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location
Great location
Room was fine. Bright and clean. Very convenient if you are going to the HK Convention and exhibition center, definitely walking is fine. On business trip. Upgraded to a suite with 2 bedrooms, and the bedroom had individual access cards, so actually convenient with the cooleague to have a shared room with tables and chairs. Breakfast is the week point.
Reviewed May 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Malaysia
Groups
iSelect Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location but narrow lobby
Surrounded by plenty of food stalls
the lobby is smal and cramp with the reception desk / checking counter hidden at the corner of the lobby. nevertheless, we were greeted with a warm and friendly smile by the staff during our arrival. we were upgraded to a junior suite with small kichenete area. the room is small but is just nice for 2 person to stay in. i like the interior decor of the room with open concept bathroom that makes the space bigger. it is also equiped with 'i-home' which act as alarm clock, i-phone charger and i-pod. that is really cool..!!! the cafe where we had our breakfast is converted by a room and it is very small to housed in the hotel guest.
Reviewed April 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Martez from United States
Solo travelers
iSelect Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location but small rooms
Wirless internet, free breakfast
the staff was great and the rooms look nice and clean however very small also the tv's were pretty small too. i was kind of surprised, but it was a comfortable room. more for business type travelers.
Reviewed April 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajesh from India
Business travelers
iSelect Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
A convenient hotel at reasonable price
Location, accessibility, new decor
the stay was quite comfortable, though the room was small - as i was travelling alone. the internet was free. the location is quite central and one could always walk to wanchai mtr station for getting around hk easily. however, the 'continental' breakfast was not what i expected - it was a small lounge with self-service with only some bread and cereals. it was quite crowded always unless you are in really early. however, the lounge service extends to late evening (coffee facility). at the same time, there are convenient eateries nearby as well as many shops for economical buys.
Reviewed April 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Canada
Business travelers
iSelect Queen
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location and convenient
simple & practical breakfast, big screen tv, marble floor (slippery for the wheeled chair), large windows.
i would recommend it to any travellers to hk who want a clean and convenient place to stay in the heart of the city. it's not causeway bay nor central, the area has good mix of old and new,and is perfect for those who want to see hk up close. the place is surprising quiet and service is ok, and the only draw back is the room seems a bit cold given the while marbel floor and large windows. it'd have been more cozy with some carpets. overall, i liked the stay and would come back again.
Reviewed April 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lincoln from Australia
Groups
iSelect Queen
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great Location, strange room layout
Good location, clean, modern, free wifi
great hotel room, clean and modern. location was great with free wifi. service at the front desk, while friendly, tended to be a struggle with communication difficulties, confusion on rooms and a long wait for service
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: