Very good 7.7
Based on 5152 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Zaishi from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
decent stay in hong kong
convenient, cheap, know what to expect
Very unremarkable experience. Price is low-mid for HK which is why I stayed there. In a decent area of TST east, a bit of a walk from the station which I suppose is OK. Lobby was very busy on weekends and checking out took a while, but that is also to be expected for HK. Overall, I recommend Regal if you want decent accommodation in HK for a decent price. You get what you paid for, can't complain.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
Value for money
Location is good.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Liyuan from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable stay
Location, value for money, comfortable room
It was comfortable. The hotel is very close to all venues. Good restaurants and cafes around.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

andrew from United States
Business traveler
Executive Club Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
for a quick stay this is a good hotel
location, location, location
the hotel is old and needs a lot of work. the rooms are over priced for what you get. i stay at this hotel because it close to a lot of good places to eat and shop. for families i would not stay here because the rooms are too small.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Maria from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Very good hotel, nice spacious rooms
great bathroom, good quality towels and sheet, spacious room
our stay was excellent, very pleased with everything
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Natalie from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
limited chair with no table for internet in lobby
near mtr, food and attraction, clean / nice room.
Room was good but check-in / check-out quite long time. Near food, mtr, avenue of the stars, only 2 interchange to reach Hong Kong Disneyland. free 30 minute wifi internet in the lobby only for every 12 hours with no sufficient chair and to table available.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Joaquin from Belgium
Business traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
Still an old hotel that is centrally located
Location mainly
Check-in was just as slow as last time. It seems there is lots of confusion surrounding bookings that other guests made. So far, my bookings through Agoda have been flawless but I still got the bad end of it by having to queue after those who've got troubles... Rooms are decorated in the 90s style and not really attractive anymore, but it is decent and clean enough.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Peng from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
comparatively good to stay
Friendly, clean, easy access to public transportation. Service lady is quite considerate to put little aloe plant in the room.
The problem is that there are always long queue waiting to check in/out. Apparently not enough staff to manage the traffic. Wifi is not fee, 100/130 HKD to cover 8/24hours. I thought it was the time to stay connected to wifi in hotel, but found it is one-shot purchase, which is unreasonable. Besides, the room is comparatively small. Due to it's fine access to restaurant and public transportation, it is acceptable. You can find Hsui Wah restaurant and Fine bakery just nearby, 10 min walk to metro.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Michael from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very good hotel with poor front desk staff
Big rooms, breakfast, reasonable rates
Room is big and clean. Breakfast buffet is good. Front desk staff unfriendly and with very poor attitude. Very slow check in process. No in-room free Wifi, only 30 mins free at the lobby. Except for the front desk experience, very pleasant stay. This is a value-for-money 4 star hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Manin from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Club Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
With the package that I got, it was GREAT!!!
Centrally located, safe and value for money
Reviewed September 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: