Very good 7.7
Based on 5153 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Chu from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good Location wtih Good Price
Location, Good Value, Comfortable
The room is bigger than most hotels in Hong Kong. Well maintained and staff are not bad.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Siddharth from India
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comfortable
Convenient, Comfortable, Location
Overall good, lousy attitude at front desk(but its HK and its busy season, very slow elevators
Reviewed August 26, 2013

George from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Excellent location efficient business hotel
(1) Efficient staff (2) Excellent location (3) Value for money
I have been staying at this hotel for 20 years and it is my preferred location in Hong Kong
Reviewed August 26, 2013

geahoon from South Korea
Couples
Executive Club Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
valuable
club lounge, late check-out, airport shuttle bus
the overall experience staying at the Regal Kowloon Hotel is much better than my expectation. only one negative point is that the hotel is kind of old building, but it was good renovated inside. what I'm saying is that the layout is obsolete.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Vanness from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
reasonable price and service
tidy room, good service, comfortable
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Dani from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
good and nice place near public garden
clear and near city and bus station ,good prices and clean hotel and near the public garden
nice hotel and good prices and near the city also beautiful design and clean the room.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

boosaraporn from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Superp, excellence services from the staffs
Location food and cleanliness
Everything is good, nice location, good service and staffs are friendly
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wen from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
fair price, but very old decoration.
good location, price fair, room size just fine
the worst thing for this hotel is their check in speed, too slow, keep people waiting
Reviewed August 22, 2013

PUI from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
GOOD
PRICE IS VERY GOOD. SERVICE IS GOOD AND ENVIRONMENT IS COMFORTABLE
i choose this hotel everything i go to hong kong because of it price. you won't find anything like this is tsim sha tsui area. also they do upgrade most of the time. finally the location is somthing unbeatable about this hotel.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Lenna from Singapore
Business travelers
Executive Club Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
great room but unpleasant check in situation
We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and the breakfast was great at the private lounge, airport shuttle is available.
Our flight was delay and waiting longer than usual for our luggage so we ended up checking in late around 1030pm. We were tired. We were directed to the check-in at the lobby and there were others (more than 10paxs) were also with us when we checking in. We were told that we are suppose to check in at the 2nd level, business lounge. We had to lug our luggages up the stairs to the 2nd level but the glass door was closed and could only be open by the staffs inside. We were initially the 1st on the queue ended up being the last. While there is only 2 staffs at the business lounge while there is no one at the ground floor check in counter. After waiting for 20mins, we went downstair's lobby and asked the staff to allow us to check in there as the staffs at the business lounge was not able to handle so many of us. They eventually check us in there and was upgraded to 1 bedroom suite. The room is great and so was the breakfast. We were allowed a late check out which was great for us. Overall the stay is good only complain is the check-in process.
Reviewed August 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: