Very good 7.7
Based on 5145 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5145 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Josef from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Service cannot compared to other 4 star hotel
Not near MTR, but very easy to get a taxi
Room Service is slow. Waited 1.5 hour for it. Feels like their problem-solving and communication between each department is not very good. The waiters in the lobby were not very experienced. Feels like the whole crew was cold and not active. Even worse, we booked a king size bed, but they gave us a twin bed room without any notice.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tri from Indonesia
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Good Location
Location, room size, access from airport
Good, room is big for HK, has shuttle bus from and to airport though we need to pay more
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

christine from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Gahjahahahjajahhahajajsjhshsjsjsjjshshsjajajjajajs
Hanahahhananannananansbsnns
Bsjshabnananajhababannsnsbsbsnsnnsnsbsbnsnsnsbsbjsksmsnsn
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vikas from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Value for money. Hospitality is super..
Location, fair tariff, comfort
Very comfortable and affordable - I have been staying here for many years and never got disappointed Thank you
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tang from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice & comfortable
Good location
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Flora from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2015
Not bad
near shopping centre, the rooms are big, near MTR station
not bad
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chang from South Korea
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2015
First time. No complaints
Clean rooms. Near train. Bars nearby
TST East area has a row of bars along the harbor. 2~3mins from hotel. Hotel rooms are basically 5 star quality. Decent value.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Subbaraman from India
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Average
1. Location 2. Pricing of rooms
Staying at Regal Kowloon Hotel was a good experience, however these are few things which needs improvement: 1. Few of the hotel employees that I met were rude. They need to have a good service mindset. That was the only thing missing.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hung from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Value for Money
Clean, comfort, and easy access
It was a nice stay, the location is convenient to subway and easy access/ walking distance to Harbor City or Victoria Harbor. The Hotel is clean and staffs are willing to help. I will definitely stay in Regal Kowloon for my next visit to Hong Kong!
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

zain from India
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
roller coaster ride
room condition, location
Hi, Just landed back in Dubai after a 3 nights 4 days visit to hongkong, As the title suggest my hotel stay was a roller coaster ride. I had booked room through agoda and then sent email to the hotel informing about my flight timings which was in early morning prior to their check in time , i received an acknowledgement from them and was advised that the room will be given subject to availability and for pick up i can visit their counter at the airport. So after landing i visited their counter where the staff informed me that the next shuttle is after an hour and advised me to take the MTR and provided all the necessary details. So i followed his instructions and reached the hotel (suggest everyone to take MTR and bus to hotel it is comfortable and cheaper if you do not have free shuttle service from the hotel) so i went to the check in counter gave booking details after processing the gentleman overthere said that check in time is 1pm and it was 8AM so i have to wait for 5 hours before getting the room. WOW no consideration at all and the dtaff was blunt. Anyways having no other option i left my luggage there and went out for couple of hours. Came back and got my room. The room was good with all the basic facilities available no issues with that part. The tried ordering food through room service they have a very selective menu with not a lot of options compared to other hotels i have stayed elsewhere. Anyways there was no problem untill my check out except for the retaurants closing by 1 AM i guess and you have to go out to get food. At the time for check out i had requested for a late checkout again they were bpunt and said i sill jave to pay 450HKD + 10% service fee as half day room rent. I advise people who are having early morning arrivals and late afternoon departures to stay away from the hotel. I was told by a staff at a nearby restaurant that they have seen a lot of tourist having the same problem regularly.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: