Excellent 8.2
Based on 532 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 532 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Alison from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
A very pleasant, short stay in a central area.
Location, View, Breakfast
A very pleasant, short stay in a central area suitable for convenient business meetings at walking distance.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YUCHAO from China
Families with young children
1 Queen or 2 Twins Garden view
Stayed one night in August 2013
great location for business
great location for business, central, clean room
The hotel is best for business because it's right next to the exhibition center. For shopping, it take about 5-10 minutes cab drive to causeway bay, acceptable. It's also very close to Victoria Harbor. Hotel staff is very nice. We enjoy staying in this hotel and will come back next time.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yossakit from Thailand
Business travelers
1 Queen or 2 Twins Garden view
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great
Luxury, Nice view, Close to HKCEC
Everything is very good. Just a few negative experiences, some smell in my room and free wi-fi only at the lobby.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hang from Macau
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very good
It is located in very nice place, provide very good service and have nice view
It is a very good and nice hotel and I think I might make another visit in future. I think I will recommend the hotel to my friends or relatives and it is really a very good hotel for having a holiday and relax myself completely from daily busy city life.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

wooyoung from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Value for money with clean room condition.
Great harbour view, clean room and value for money.
It was good get away with my wife. Spacious room with clean and comfortable room condition.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hideko from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
location not great, cigarette smell everywhere
free drinks upon complaint
I chose this hotel thinking it was in Wan Chai, which is true but in this heat you are better off taking a cab to get to the closest shop or restaurants in Wan Chai. But because of the location of the hotel which is off the central part of Wan Chai the taxi has to make a huge circle and it is actually quite expensive each time you want to see Wan Chai at all. The reception was overcrowded and you are likely to wait for half an hour for a check-in. The staff is friendly but they cannot do much about the oldness of the hotel, or the construction noise, or the cigarette smell in non-smoking rooms. They tried to move me to another room but it was the same. The hotel is too old to charge so much money. The rooms are so small it shouldn't allow customers to book an extra bed upon reservation, it is not realistic. If it was going to be that cramped I would have booked two rooms in another hotel. Because of the construction there were noises during the day, and the smell from the construction, and musty smells of the old carpet, and the cigarette smells in the bathroom and extra bed's mattress all made me feel ill. It was one of the worst hotel stay especially given the price I had to pay. I should have booked a budget hotel in HK OR a really good hotel (like Conrad). I learned that it was a bad idea to book a cheap-ish expensive hotel. Never again.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ting from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great stay
International Hotel, Good Service and Convenient
Excellent. Exactly what to expect from a top notch hotel.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Excellent
View, room design, service
Perfect. Great view
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lena, from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Close to exhibition center.
Near the trade fair, good breakfast and clean.
Hotel is the best for trade fair. The proximity of hotel to the fair is the best feature.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LaiCheng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very expensive hotel with very small rooms.
Location because of it being next to the Convention Center.
Just because it's next to the Convention Center, they have hiked up the room rates 3 times since 5 , 6 years ago. Although they have renovated recently, the rooms are not well thought out and are smaller than before. They try to save space or money, not sure which, by doing away with wardrobe doors so basically the toilet, shower and wardrobe are ONE. When I arrived, they told me that they've assigned me a room on the 31st floor but there will be renovation going on above floors. Due to my sleeping late that night , I woke up past 10am with lots of drilling noises upstairs . However, once I complained that it was too much for me they found me another room on the 16th floor which was a lot better. Please be warned that wi-fi is not free and the signal was also not very strong either. Also,during check out a few days later ,there weren't enough staff at the counter so quite a number of us were standing there waiting for our turn for at least half an hour before we were served. I will try the Grand Hyatt next time perhaps. Although it's slightly more expensive, at least they have the decency not to charge for wi-fi!!! Considering that most hotels 3 stars and under offer FREE wifi in room and out!!!
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: