Very good 7.6
Based on 3752 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Pik from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Nice Hotel, convenience
Nice room , polite staff , easy access
Room not very big but clean. Nice and gentle staff with good location. Price is reasonable as centrally located hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Randy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
clean and well-located hotel
near to local foods, clean, and closed to free shuttle bus to airport
The room was clean and good located, but it was really small comparing to any other hotels in Hong Kong where I had been to. The surrounding was a bit noisy if next door was having a shower.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

HUA from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
valueble experience
location,room safety and food
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Flora from United States
Couple
Deluxe Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
A memorable trip
Friendly staff,location and spacious room
Originally we were confirmed a different hotel which nearby Happy Valley, Hong Kong Island. When I found out all my sisters would stay at the same hotel,i quickly changed my hotel booking and reserved a junior suite. This trip was very memorable for all of us due to we came to HKG to attend the family funeral. Our flight came in so early ( i believed around 730-8am)that we had to leave the luggage to the bell hop. The only person who gave me the negative thought was the girl who checked in for us. I asked her if possible to let us use the shower in one of the rooms while we were waiting for the junior suite, she said "No". Later on, she came back to offer us the executive room with 200++ each night to pay the room different. When I turned her down the request and told her we would just wait then, I saw the Rosedale Reward application form, I was curios to ask her the details. She told me with a condescending voice that "this is not for you and you are not qualify" Only When I asked why then she said you need to reserve the room directly to the hotel. I feel bad that i did not book it thru the hotel. Nevertheless, she did not offer me or to explain the benefit if we join the reward program. The rest of the staff are very courteous and polite. Especially one of the Duty Managers "Ivan Ho". We had some problems with our WiFi Internet connection (did not able to get it work till the second day we stayed there. The Duty Manager, Ivan Ho came in to our room and offered to replace the router. But my Husband got the connection to work with a cable so we declined.I will definitely ask for higher floor next time. We were on the 26th floor and were barely higher than the buildings across the street. If you are much lower then your only view is the run down building across the street.The room included breakfast and free minibar which was very nice. The breakfast buffet was 1/2 Chinese 1/2 western food. Not many selections to choose.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Fangyi from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Overall a pleasant stay, good location
Clean, cosy and centrally located
Overall, had a pleasant stay at the hotel. It was located near public transport and shopping areas. Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and efficient
Reviewed December 15, 2013

IOK from Macau
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
convenient, clean, close to MTR
Reasonable price for convenient location close to main shopping malls and restaurants in Causeway Bay
Reviewed December 13, 2013

QIANG from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
just so so
I can't think it out
I have to say this hotel ,like many other HongKong hotels ,the room is very small ,but I can accept cause it locates in Causeway bay near shopping malls and MTR ,quite convient .
Reviewed December 12, 2013

DONG from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Luxry Hotel
the decoration inside the room and outside the room, comfortable, friendly stuffs
it was amazing experiences, firstly is the friendly stuffs speak difference languages, provide the excellent services to the guests; and then the spacious nice room, confortable bed etc.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Addo from United States
Couple
Deluxe Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good weekend in HK at a good hotel
Location, comfortable bed and good food
I booked this hotel for the first time because I know and enjoy the Causeway Bay area. Many Agoda reviewers seem to suggest this hotel is worn down and needs a facelift to be a true 4-star hotel. I disagree with them. I enjoyed my entire stay. Good lobby, friendly staff, comfortable bed and nice sitting area in my 1-bedroom on the 27th floor. My main down points were that their website suggests a harbor view is available. There is no such view from the rooms. Also the bathroom was small, even for HK standards. I would stay here again.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Danny from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
budget, clean, comfort
budget, clean, comfort
It's clean, comfort and budget hotel. It's quite convenience for shopping. The staffs are nice. It's good for shopping stay or short trip business stay. It's decoration is classic and it is very fast in check in and check out. THE buffet breakfast is attractive. The buffet has a variety of foods and it is very tasty. I will recommend for budget and convenience stay. While one block away and almost the same class hotel charges double the price of what I have paid.
Reviewed December 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: