Very good 7.6
Based on 3753 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3753 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

aniruth from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Small Hotel near Causeway Bay
Near Sogo at Causeway Bay
The location is not great when we take the bust from the airport. we have to carry luggage from bus to hotel. It quite far away. Bus cannot park in front of the hotel. One suggestion is not to take the airport bus that hotel recommend. Better take the TAXI.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

YIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A budget hotel near shopping district
Reasonably priced, relatively speaking. Cross a street from Victoria Park. A short walking distance from the Central Library.
It was a short 3-nights stay. Room is small, but clean. The restaurant is great. Short walking distance to Causeway Bay, Victoria Park, and MTR station.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

CHUAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
easy access to shopping area
restaurant food is good, nice room view, fast lift.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Chung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Everythings fine
close to shopping. clean. easy accessing
everything is fine. polite and friendly staff. silent room. walking distance to shopping area. budget as a hotel in downtown.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Yusak from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice Hotel but Far From Central Area
Clean, Good Service and Confortable
The Hotel is far away from SOGO (Causeway Bay) so we need several minutes to go there. ANd around hotel there are only a little bit restaurant. Every thing almost good except the location
Reviewed October 25, 2013

kai from Australia
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Not very good Staff poor tranining breakfast bad
Good location
Room so small. breakfast is very bad staff are ignore coustome during breakfast time !
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Jade from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Not bad but not so great either....
location, surrounding, comfy bed
Overall my stay in this hotel was ok. I had to wait an hour though for a room coz I arrived earlier than the check in time. On my first night the comforter linen was torn inside but was changed on my second night stay. Upon checking the contents of the mini bar one item was missing and we haven't consumed it, so I called Front Office to report and they just said ok but didn't get any feedback afterwards. Wifi is very good it was fast and signal was consistent. It's not a five minute walk to Causeway Bay MTR though more like a 10-15 minute walk. And I actually don't know of they banked in the room deposit they charged me when we checked in.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Disappointing.
the dining room ceiling, the size of the bedroom, the comfortable bed
The hotel is advertised as being close to the Causeway Bay MTR. Well, if you're young, fit and have no shopping or luggage, this may be true. For most people, having to cross several busy roads and over a pedestrian bridge would be both tiring and tiresome. The hotel itself appears old and shabby, with badly worn carpets and a dinghy atmosphere. There were a number of little things that annoyed: finding a way to work the lift and the failure of the bedroom door card to actually open the door (it took 12 minutes on one occasion and never less than 5) were annoying. The hotel badly needs a facelift.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Gan from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
clean Close to shopping areas
clean friendly good-location
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Lolly from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great central location, easy access to transport
Friendly service, superb dinner experience, nice view
Enjoyed our stay. Glad we upgraded to a higher floor with a better view. Staff very helpful, especially concierge. Breakfast was above average during the week, but not so much on the weekend (fewer selections). Room was clean and serviced every day to our satisfaction. Nice to have free first round of drinks from the minibar and bottled water daily, also the bathrobes were a nice amenity. Room was quiet, a/c worked well.
Reviewed October 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: