Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

SIU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good hotel.
clean. comfortable.good services.
good.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Batepolage from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
GREAT LOCATION
LOCATION/ROOM SIZE/SERVICE LEVEL
VERY SATISFIED
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Linda from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Lovely hotel
Great location, friendly staff , lovely room
Loved our stay here, very nice room and fantastic location
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Phawit from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
That s nice one.
Room...price value...location
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Amanda from Ireland
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Bring a scented candle
Location, proximity to Boardwalk restaurants
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel simply because it across the road from our Homg Komg office. Both times I have booked a non smoking room and both times i have almost been sick with the smell of smoke in the room...its just disgusting that they do not enforce a non smoking policy..I literally hated coming into the room each evening and literally felt unwell from the stink.....my advice is if you don't smoke then bring your own scented candle!!
Reviewed October 25, 2015

PAK from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Very good
Gym n pool
It's pretty nice
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Jou from Taiwan
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good
Good
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Hala from Saudi Arabia
Family with older children
Sky Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
The royal garden hong kong
Location is very good, it is located in Kowloon business district a walking distance from shops and malls
A bad first experience, I had booked through one of the booking companies for myself and an adult daughter and a child and an enfant requesting a double bedroom with club access with an extra bed, for some reason booking was made for one person only, I had to pay for the extra bed and extra breakfast which no one ate because of jet lag, I explained all this to the hotel front desk as well as the booking company telling them why would I request a double bed unless we are two adults otherwise a king or single would be my choice!
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Vanessa from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Sky Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Nice hotel
Food, staff service, location
Very nice food, very sincere staff
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Yoko from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good location
The staff was very helpful in giving directions +info , providing extra mobile phone for tourist , good location
The stay was very pleasant . Of coz with a good direction and information given frm a helpful staff . Few years back was my 1st stayed in this Royal Garden Hotel and make me wanna stay again so this time is my 2nd stayed in this hotel . Unfortunately, the wifi connection in my room was keep disconnected. And I'm a bit disappointed with movies and channel provided . I can't watch Hong Kong local drama which is the most famous station (TVB) . Both channel is oldies movies which I can watch in my country . Hope to get watch the latest for my next trips . Thanks again for the helpful staff which help us on our stay (14-17th sept ) , room no 1514 .
Reviewed September 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: