2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13041 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13041 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Michael from Australia
Couple
Royal Club Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Big hotel in a very congested area
Club lounge, adjacent shopping centre, Cantonese restaurant on ground floor
We normally stay on Hong Kong Island. This time we decided to change location and opted for a hotel in the Mongkok area. The Royal Plaza is a big, busy, noisy and impersonal hotel on the upper part of Mongkok. It is located next door to a big shopping centre, and it is about a 15 minute walk to the train station if you are going to HK Island. English is almost a foreign language in this part of Hong Kong. Outside of the hotel don't expect too many shopkeepers or passers-by to speak English. All in all, it is an OK hotel by Hong Kong Standards, but next time we will be reverting to a hotel on Hong Kong Island. The club lounge is OK, but the canapes are terrible and represent the worst offerings we have ever seen in a club lounge. The wine and beer offerings are limited. In retrospect I would have to say that the club lounge/rooms offer poor value for money.
Reviewed December 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jimmy from Indonesia
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Good hotel
Good loc, nice staff and good price
Reviewed December 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SIN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice stay
Great Location, comfortable bed and good facilities
No regret to go for this hotel although it is a little expensive. But it really value for money
Reviewed December 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SIN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed one night in April 2014
Really Nice and Cosy Stay
Good Location, Comfortable bed, Value for money
Really love to stay there. Their hotel room is so comfortable and really value for money..
Reviewed December 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
My 2014 best stay hotel
Best 1 situated on top of MTR station, Best 2 attached to a mall make shopping easy, best 3 near to most of the best shopping area like Portland street, Tung Choi street and Argyle Street
It was a double thumbs up for everything about this hotel! although there were 6 of us including golden age, middle age, teenage and a kid but all of us can't find anything to complaint about this hotel. The check in was swift and the reception staff is very friendly and efficient. only took less than 5 minutes we were already in our room. Since there were 6 of us, we actually took 1 plaza deluxe family room for 4 pax with 2 double bed and 1 plaza deluxe with a king size bed. When we open the family deluxe room, immediately my wife and kids make a big "WOW"! the room can consider big compare to other hotel that i had stay in HK. very nice bath room with a clean tub and shower. the wall separating the bath and bed is actually a glass cover with a motorized curtain that can be lifted if one enjoying a dip in the tub and wanted to watch a movie on TV. From the window of the room we can see a nice clean large swimming pool on the right and a Jacuzzi on the left. And the Jacuzzi is in hot water while the pool water is consider warm at 30 C. attached to the pool deck is the gym full of all kind of training equipment for those who wanted to sweat it out. the hotel also have 3 restaurant which i really enjoy the chinese restaurant that serve dimsum. with a mall attached and the mongkok east MTR station is just below the hotel, that make our move around in the city so convenient! Also the hotel is located just a stone away from the famous Tung choi street a.k.a 女人街 where the ladies will definite attracted to all the stall selling all kind of stuff from dress, make up, bags, shoes, ..... Another surprise was we found several very nice vegetarian restaurants near by. since my wife and my in law are vegetarian, this has made my life so much easy! well! One thing for sure, I will return to Royal Plaza Hotel again in my next visit to HK. Just can't resist such a value of money stay especially in a city like Hong Kong!!
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamilah from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Plaza Grand
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Good Location, Safe environment and Comfortable
Staffs, Environment and Service
I recommended to everyone and it a great place to stay
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

soffian from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Best location value for money
Location adjoining shopping mall and MTR (East Mong Kok) station. Staff are very efficient. Very well kept and clean hotel.
On arrival, the concierge staff quickly and courtesy took care of our luggage. Checking had a queue but not long, only one or two in front. The staff took a while entering everyone's details - normally it was only one person's details suffices at other hotels. The room was clean and well kept.
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location, comfortable and clean.
Suberb location and easy accessable to Mongkok.
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

koh from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Grand
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
wonderful fabulous enjoyable
location accessible good customer service
Great
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
modern and comfy
clean, modern and next to shopping mall
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: