2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 5631 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5631 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Wing from Hong Kong
Couples
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good choice for temporary stay
Clean, tv, kitchen
The view is fair.Transport provided for customers from MTR station by the hotel, but you need to pay for the return ticket. There was small kitchen in the room, the living room was comfortable. But the bed was too hard for me.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

cheuk from Hong Kong
Couples
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in February 2016
weekend enjoy
have mircowave, have suana, have gym room
it is not bad. the frontdesk respond very quick. they help us to swipe another room for us.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

ka from Hong Kong
Couples
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in February 2016
Reasonable price with fantastic view
sea view, price, customer service
The room was nice and cozy at a reasonable price The sea view is awesome. My boyfriend was really sick that day and they provided us thermometer, ice cubes and ice pack efficiently. However,the location is really inconvenient if u do not drive.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Rahayu from Singapore
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Perfect
Big Bed, Awesome Service, Spacious Room
It was a perfect staycation! Beautiful. No negative comments about this hotel. Recommended!
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Chin-yi from Taiwan
Families with young children
Family Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Dirty place
Dirty place!my son threw up so many times!
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Yuen from Hong Kong
Couples
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very good
Buautiful
Nice view and quiet
Reviewed February 16, 2016

hang from China
Groups
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Extremely rude staff
The receptionists are generally rude and poor in spoken language .When checking in , they kept HKD2000 from my credit card as the credit to hold my room until check out , but amazingly every time I used the room services , I have to pay by my credit card or use cash , as they just claimed that they couldn't charge to the credit that they have kept . Even though a lot of old people standing in the hotel lobby , they kept the sofa area closed until 12pm according to their stupid policy ; The lobby boys are totally useless , one of them when being asked when and where to wait for hotel shuttle bus , he just told me 'at 9:45', while hiding the important info that we had to join the long queue and apparently the tickets (not free) were sold out already ; the other staff was both physically and mentally not prepared when I handed my bag to him , as he just threw my bag to the floor !
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Hong from Hong Kong
Couples
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good view, yet small bathroom and not so clean sheets
The view was fantastic, however the bed sheet and blanket cover was stained. The bathroom was quite small too. Overall not bad
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Daniel from Canada
Solo travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice place
Great view of course, situated half way between downtown and the airport so convenient for short stays
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Yenn from Malaysia
Families with older children
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Pleasant stay, great ocean view, but difficult to move about due to isolated location
Overall it was a pleasant stay and the ocean view is serene and enjoyable. Staff are attentive and helpful, but not friendly nor courteous- it would be better if they can be more approachable and warm towards their customers. Housekeeping is done daily but they do not replenish finished toiletries / packet tea/coffee according to the number of occupants- they only provide upon request on a daily basis, which I think is not appropriate given we have paid full price for stay on a daily basis. Given its location, which is far (by far I mean not within walking distance) from any city/ town, it is very quiet and peaceful to stay in, unlike other hotels in hk. However, this also means that transit in and out of the hotel is costly. The HKD10 charge per trip to the MTR station provided by the hotel shuttle is very uncalled for and I believe it should be provided free to hotel customers. I stayed for a full week, and with three family members, you can imagine how much I would have paid for just the shuttle bus ride to the nearby MTR station if I were to take the shuttle daily. Thankfully taxis are almost readily available, as they are usually on standby just around the corner of the hotel.
Reviewed February 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: