2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 5626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

YEUNG from Hong Kong
Couples
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice Hotel
view, comfort, relax
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Philippines
Solo travelers
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
My HKG stay
The hotel rooms are clean. The staff were also helpful despite the language differences. Lastly, the shuttle service was helpful considering the proximity of the hotel to the nearest MTR station.
The hotel was very far from downtown HKG. But they offered a shuttle service to and from the nearest MTR station (Tsuen Wan Station) every 15 minutes at 10 HKD roundtrip. The room was small compared to the advertised size. The website said it was 27 SQM though it felt much smaller. But it was clean though. Staff were cleaning it everyday. Replaced towels and provided daily supply of water and coffee. Lastly, the hallway was really hot. Considering that it was summer, they couldve turned AC on.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Victor from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2015
Relax but not clean
1.Nice view 2.Quiet 3. Breakfast is not bad
The view of the hotel is great, and shuttle bus from Subway station to the hotel is good. But only one way for free. As soon as I got in the room, I feel so relaxed. But I found a hair on the electric tea kettle which terrified me. Though they change another one for me right away. This shouldn't happen at a 4 star hotel. I left my comment when checking out. Didn't get any response. I feel bad about it.
Reviewed August 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edith from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
nice hotel
good view, clean room, quiet place
comfortable and enjoyable
Reviewed August 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
All ok except the passage from reception area to l
Housekeeping manager efficiency, gym & microwave oven.
generally ok but just a bit tired of travelling between hotel & Tsuen Wan Station including paying fare for the hotel shuttle bus.
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiu from Hong Kong
Couples
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Comfortable Stay
Nice View from Room, Spacious Room and the price is reasonable
We are locals from Hong Kong and wanted to get away from city for 2 nights, thus we chose this hotel. The hotel is not close to the city centre which were perfect for us but may not be suitable for tourists, though there are connecting bus provided by the hotel to TST or Tsuen Wan (Closest MTR Station). The hotel is nice, and we got upgraded to room with harbour view. The room is spacious and clean, with 2 beds, washroom and a pantry area. Most importantly is the price of the hotel, we booked at price HKD693/night, with this price the hotel exceeds our expectation. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and would recommend it to our friends. Travelers who are looking for comfortable stay and won't mind to take time for commuting to city area would definitely love this hotel.
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Choy from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good for kids
Kids welcome hotel, flexible staffs, good location
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pui from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice view, cozy room but inconvenient n
1) Studio (the room) is basic but still cozy 2) view is nice 3) beaches nearby
Fair. Good for hideaway for a walk or swim. However, the location of hotel is not convenient. No new stands or convenient store w/in walking distance (not w/in 30-45min walk). Only one restaurant and one tuck shop inside hotel. Too bad the shop doesn't sell real juice or milk, no magazines or newspapers as I notice. You have to get things from airport or MTR before going.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vernon from South Africa
Families with older children
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Improvement needed.....
pool, jacuzzi, steam room
some of the staff were very unfriendly, especially at reception. really need to learn people skills, how to greet and smile. English was very poor. theres a need to replace the mattreses as it felt as if we were sleeping on rocks, thats how hard it was. even the bed linen definitely needs to be replaced, very old.The hotel shuttle should be free. the food at the restaurants in the hotel are over priced.
Reviewed August 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwok from China
Business travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice place
Near the beach, big room, helpful staff
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: