2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 5626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Kai from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in March 2015
GOOD
GOOD NICE WONDERFUL
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Jane from Hong Kong
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Unique location love it
Nice and quiet
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Genu from India
Families with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Stay in HongKong
- Good view , Great room ambiance , clean and very well maintained
We checked in late evening into the hotel, we had a comfortable and quick check-in service at the reception. The reception area is a small area but well maintained space. The hotel is located just under one of the large bridges of Hongkong, so you have a spectacular view of the sea and city on clear days. The hotel is located around 15 mins drive from Tsuen Wan MTR station. The hotel does has a shuttle service to the MTR station for a $10/person fee, or you could take a personal cab for $50 which is a better option if you are a group. To go around the city, I prefer taking the convenient MTR as it gives you an opportunity to explore the city closely and is also cheaper than taxis. The hotel rooms are not very big but they have been aesthetically built to give you a feeling that the are big enough. I am very impressed as the rooms are very well maintained and spotless. The bathrooms have great fittings and have been kept clean. The reception staff have been very helpful, however the doorservice and concierge could be a bit more polite, I mean smile a bit :). I did not request room service in the 3 days of my stay, mainly as we were out until late evening but also because the hotel made sure everything was in order and working. I must give them the credit for this. I did not have the breakfast at the hotel as the dining staff could not or seemed disinterested in explaining what options were on offer. After that experience we thought it was best to eat out, which we did for the rest of our stay. This area surely needs some improvement. However, all in all the hotel stay was a good experience thanks to its great ambiance and very maintained spaces.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

sun from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
...
...
Reviewed April 05, 2015

stephanie from Canada
Families with older children
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
not bad
gym was very clean, shuttles were efficient and everyone was very nice
Not bad. Its a 15 min shuttle ride to and from hotel and MTR station for $10 hkd. Gym was very clean. Our first room didn't seem very clean but they were nice enough to offer us another room (but it was quite the same as the first). Beds were comfortable, shower was not bad and the view was very nice. Most of them spoke English (front desk). Will probably come back again
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Ben from Japan
Business travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
low water pressure from the shower
no comment
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Edward from Canada
Solo travelers
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed 11 nights in March 2015
Great hotel away from the bustling city
Comfortable room, great breakfast, good environment
It's the first time for me staying in this hotel, also the first hotel I've stayed in HK that is so far away from the city. Sure I've lost some commuting convenience in this location, but I've gain the taste of living in countryside HK, with great view of the hills and the sea. It's not as far away from the city as it look, the 10min shuttle bus ride will take you to Tsuen Wan MTR terminal, plus there are dozens of minibus running on the road in front of the hotel. In general, the staff don't smile often but they're friendly, polite and helpful at my need. It's a great hotel which offers excellent value for the money, I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

chi from Hong Kong
Couples
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in March 2015
Royal View Hotel
good
Reviewed March 31, 2015

WAI from Hong Kong
Couples
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good service
good service, cheap, worth
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Hing from Hong Kong
Couples
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in March 2015
Never!
cheap and sea view
Went there for a sweet getaway with my boyfriend and was arranged to a family room. Although the room is much spacious, the childish decorations ruin our mood. Talked to the reception but could not changed to another room. The bed was dirty! Stains and hairs were found on the bed sheet. The bed is not comfortable at all. The shower is bad...the water is running so slow. We asked for bath robe but we waited for more than half an hour to get it, not to mention I have to check with the staff more than once. The funniest thing is the shuttle is free only for the trip to the hotel, if u want to take shuttle when u leave, pls pay $10/person. Ridiculous. Considering such a remote location I cannot see a reason why there is no free shuttle bus for the customers. Totally not worth a four star hotel, for this price range I have plenty of other choices.
Reviewed March 29, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: