Excellent 8.1
Based on 3653 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Delun from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Value for money Stay
Location, Clean Room, Quiet
Overall good experience, will come back to stay next time
Reviewed March 30, 2015

IVY from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice comfy hotel in highly accessible location
Location, Value, Spacious
Had visited Hong Kong numerous time and stayed in various hotels in Mong Kok areas, and decided to book somewhere further down at Jordan this time round, and found out about Shamrock Hotel. Comparing with other hotels in the area at similar rate, room was spacious, cleanliness was quite up to standard, location was superb(was directly beside the entrance of Jordan MTR), you can easily walk to TST or Mong Kok area. Will like to highlight the fact that the front desk staffs and hotel staffs were excellent in service, from checking in to checking out, and also acceding to our very last minute request of extending the stay for another night, and we had 4 rooms. They also helped us to store our luggage during our check out, although it will be better if they're able to extend the check out time for us. Nonetheless, you can see them smiling all day, which lifted up our mood for the trip. Will definitely stay again if we are able to book the rooms at the special Insider Deal rate :)
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Wanida from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2015
Best location
location, room and bed
Location was really nice and the rooms were in okay condition but no wifi in the room :(
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Wan from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
More than what we paid for
Location, Service and Cleanliness
Its awesome. The staffs are really helpful. The service is very fast too. It only take less than 10 minutes to check in and out. We actually turn on the do not disturb the sign on the second day of our stay. When we return to the hotel in the evening, the cleaner actually came to our room and check with us if we need room service on the next day as she did not manage to clean our room that day due to the do not disturb sign! Thank you Shamrock for the wonderful experience. You definitely worth more than 3 stars.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Suttipa from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location
Location
Nice and clean, good location but the room was a bit small
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Low from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location for food n shopping
Location, staffs, value for money
2nd time staying in Shamrock n still loves it. Though the room is very small. But it make up by the great location n the price u paid for such great location. Also the room tho small, they hv almost every thing we need. Front door staffs are always helpful, tho front desk lady reception have to improve her manner. I will still stay here if I come to Kowloon again.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Bernice from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location at a reasonable price!
Location, room size and staff
It was located just on top of Jordan station, walk to the back of hotel and theres the famous australian dairy. Ideal for people who are first timers to Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Donald from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
centrally located hotel
it was near many food places. it was just right next to jordon mtr station exit. walking distance to ferry harbour.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Goh from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good Location
Helpful staff, clean and comfort room
My all time favorite hotel when i visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Hock from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2015
The hotel is clean and neat, close to MTR and shop
Clean, tidy and friendly
It was good, clean and tidy. But it doesnt have free wifi.. Hope they can provide free wifi in the future. The room is quite small, well, it is ok for solo travellers and couple. Close to shops, MTR, few min walks to Temple street... Good place to stay
Reviewed March 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: