Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4009 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

LAU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very small room
Too small
Reviewed February 21, 2016

George from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Will stay here again
Although not downtown the location is very convenient. Get the A31 bus from the airport, get off stop 15 and its only 50 metres away. Subway is only a 3 minute walk away. Very nice hotel that costs the same as a crappy downtown hotel. Will stay here again. i left behind a folder in my room, when I checked out and the staff bent over backwards to send it to me promptly in the post. Thank you
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Ian from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016
Small room but decent
Silka Far East Hotel is conveniently located near the Tsuen Wan MTR station. A walk to the Tsuen Wan West Railway station only took me 15 minutes, past many interesting shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is clean and modern, with everything you need in the room. There is a watt kettle, hair dryer, refrigerator and safe. The room is small but fits one person nicely. The shower is tiny but not surprising in Hong Kong. Half the room is carpeted but the carpet really needs some deep cleaning. The walls are thin and one can hear amorous noises not only from next door but even across the hall. Then again, that woman moaned really loudly! Housekeeping is excellent and replenished al the amenities (toothbrush and toothpaste, shampoo, body wash, soap, comb, shower cap, slippers) every day. The hotel lobby is tiny but does what it is there for. The staff is polite and professional. Don't expect this to be a 5-star hotel but if you're in Hong Kong for sightseeing or visiting friends and relatives you're not going to spend that much time in the hotel anyway.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Leticia from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Comfortable
room cleanliness, accommodating personnel, and good location
my second stay here and i loved the place even its far from my business meetings. Surroundings are all OK near parks, markets, restaurants, and malls. Feelings that I am in my country, Philippines. My next visit, still SILKA is my place.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

LAM from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
A stay beyond expectation.
Price, cleanliness and staff friendliness.
Generally, it was a nice experience. However, a major downside about the room concerned the flat TV. At first, it looked like a normal flat TV which seemed to be good. Yet, as I plugged my own USB drive to the USB port on the TV set in order to play my own favourable films, it failed me. It took me quITE a while to learn that the function of the USB port had been disabled after I had had a word with the front desk staff. This is the major downside about the room I stayed at. Otherwise, I would have rated it as a 4-star hotel. Please kindly take my advice that the USB function should be enabled for all good sakes.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Value for money
Location, value for money,
Room rate is Really cheap~ the bed is small . Bathroom is small. Everything is ok . If u are looking for a place to sleep only . I recommend it to u~
Reviewed February 09, 2016

chih from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Ok
Very good
Reviewed February 08, 2016

LAM from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Silka Far East review
Price
A nice stay at a very reasonable price.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Siang from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
first to stay in a hotel providing free smartphone
free smartphone to use, cleanliness, free shutter bus to Mong Kok
first to see hotel providing free smartphone for guest use without any charges on call and data.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Man from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Triple Room (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Value for money
Good location , small room . Value for money
Reviewed February 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: