Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4005 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Nur from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Enjoyable. Disney only 30 min from hotel by MTR.
Nice, neat & clean hotel. The wifi connection was speed of light. The staff was so helpful. So close to MTR station, bus shelter, shopping mall, circle,K, spagety house, seven eleven & bakery.
Great, a nice hotel to stay & sleep after a long day cruising the city. I can sleep well and feel fresh in the morning, ready for another city cruising.
Reviewed June 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yudi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Clean and affordable hotel in good location
1. Affordable price 2. Good location 3. Clean room
It's a good, clean and affordable hotel located near public facility. Only 5 minutes walk from tsuen wan MTR station. Surrounded by shopping centre and local restaurant. Hotel room is fine for me although it's very small. I don't know about other hotel facilities as I always leave hotel early morning and coming back very late at night
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ROWENA from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
room is so small
location
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Good
reasonable price
Good & value for budget trip
Reviewed June 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amylyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel to stay
accommodating and friendly staff, near public transport ( taxi, bus, mtr), clean room
It was a good hotel to stay with, i have no problem with our room even the front desk are very approachable and willing to assist. However i just observed that the elevator probably the carpet need to be cleaned as it has an unpleasant smell. But all in all i give it a thumbs up rating.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

james from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
hk is GD !
gd transportation, restaurants nearby, acceptable services
small room for 2 adults and 1 kid. good transportation as MTR nearby (10mins walk) restaurants around. appreciate the staff as they rearranged a room with better air-conditioning.
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamie from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Close to MTR, Close to Airport Bus, Free Shuttle
Close to MTR, Close to Airport Bus Stop, Free City Shuttle
This hotel has everything you could want if you hate dealing with expensive/difficult transport while travelling with big luggage. It has easy transport to Airport(HKD19 bus stop just a couple of minutes walk from hotel), 5 mins walk to MTR Tseun Wan station(to get to the rest of HOng Kong), and 3 free hotel shuttles to Mongkok every morning. The room itself is basic, comfortable and clean. It is small, but by Hong Kong standards its normal and you can fit 2 large luggages and 2 backpacks inside if you are creative with space. Nearby you can find money changers, 7-11, banks, shopping centre, fruit sellers, street food, fast food etc. I would stay here again.
Reviewed June 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jervel from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
would stay in silka hotel again
room was small but service wise not bad!
great
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

nishimura from Japan
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
It was good
Location only
Not good not bad, too small room and receptionist even don't say hello when they saw us at reception
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

QINGHAO from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
small but comfortable
small comfortable
i have stay this hotel many times, before we came to HK we always stay here because we like the loctation,room very small but still comfortable and nice design after renovation. aorcon noisy hope can improve.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: