Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4009 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

yongyi from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
It is far away from the shopping mall.
clean, service, confortable
Reviewed June 01, 2014

michelle from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice hotel with easy access to major destinations
Clean, comfortable and easy access to major tourist spots
Our stay is pleasant and we got a nice room for a cheap price.
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Fran from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Pleasant, comfy in room, simple and clean
Best location to public transport, nearby amenities , clean bedroom and good staff services.
We have a early check in , fast and easy, the shuttle bus services are very convenient to us, the counter staff are very helpful in explain the Mrt system to us, thank you all for giving us a wonderful holiday
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Mindy from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
convenience to all facilities
quite, clean and helpful
good
Reviewed May 27, 2014

man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
nice room but small
breakfast is nice
very near city center of Tsuen wan
Reviewed May 25, 2014

man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
room small but comfort
the breakfast is good
very near city center
Reviewed May 25, 2014

ENRICO from Philippines
Family with older children
Triple Room (No Window)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Comfortable
Location was great, these were the rooms i booked first and i wasn't too fond of it. If ever you go to Silka Far East, book the room with a window. It's well worth the extra $20.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

PITMO from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
it is very tidy and clean, i like it very much
hygiene, location and service
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Bruno from Brazil
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
gave them another chance and...no improvement
close to local restaurants, shopping areas and easy access by public transportation
arrived with 2 customers with luggages, no one helped or even opened the door to us, since the staff was busy with their mobile phones. after a chaotic check in among a noisy group of tourists that arrived shortly after me by bus, we got a sewer-smelling bedroom with humidity stains on the wall and carpet. paid more for an upgrade (not really an upgrade, just a decent room), waited for 20min with all my luggage in the humid corridor of 11th floor until they came to an agreement about which room i would go to. they would not give me the key until i pay for my upgrade and i had no credit card with me at the time. had to leave my 2 customers there and walk 15min to find an atm to pay cash. breakfast was ok, overall experience was very unpleasant. wouldn't stay again.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Cindy from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Pleasant, comfortable, and convenient.
Clean room, comfortable and convenient. MTR station is within walking distance. Convenient shops are easily accessible too. Friendly hotel staffs especially Anna and Justin. Thanks for the assistance.
Pleasant and comfortable. Would definitely come back to this hotel if I ever travel to Hong Kong again. Friendly hotel staffs.
Reviewed May 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: