Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4009 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Krista from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
basic and cheap
free high speed internet, accessible and helpful staff, close to subway station
it was ok. the room was somewhat dirty, and i was afraid that there were bedbugs. the beds were hard, but normal for china. the room was very small, cruise ship size, but this seems normal for hong kong. the staff was helpful and supplied us with extra blankets for the cold nights since there is no heat.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Wing from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great Value & Location! Will stay there again!
This hotel is very affordable consider its location. It's close to metro and bus stations, close to supermarkets, shops & restaurants. The staffs are super friendly! For its small size, it's clean!
The stay at Silka Far East was nice! Fast and easy check in & out. The staffs are super friendly; they really get out of their way to help. The cleaning lady named Linda was super duper nice! She greeted me every time she saw me, and helped me with my luggages to the elevator during check out. The standard room and bathroom is small, but it can easily fit 2 people. It comes with a safe, a compact opened closet, an empty mini fridge and free wifi. The bed is on the harder side. I visited in the winter, and slept in the bed next to the window, which was pretty cold. But I called for more blankets, and the staffs will nicely brought them to me. The location is awesome! It's a close 5 mins walk to MTR stations and bus stops are just down stair along with taxi and HK mini buses. There's supermarket across the street and plenty of restaurants within 5-10 mins walk. Malls are also nearby.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

lap from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
the room is too small and old
Friendly staff , Close to shopping areas, Easy access to public transport
They give us a very small room, arround 200 foot too small!!! and the sound-proofing not very good as the other room turn on the tap, i can hear they are washing
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Mariano from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
no comment
no comment
Reviewed January 03, 2014

evelyn from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
near malls, mtr and local eateries
2 mins walking distance to tsuen wan mtr, not as touristy, near bus terminal
Stay overall as good. Tsuen wan is the last stop of the red line and is quite a distance away from mongkok, jordan and central. However if you want to have a different feel of hong kong and go to the less touristy place, this hotel would be a good choice.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Ka from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
clean and tidy
clean tidy easy access
i think the hotel is so good, i like to live in the hotel . i will come back hong kong again , i want to share that the hotel would be very good.if i come back to hk, i will come to this hotel again. i love the environment and the service of the hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Jonathan from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Convenient location but room was tiny.
Location
Not good for the money. Plumbing was noisy and there is barely room for luggage. Breakfast should be included with the price it charges.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Ricky from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Enjpoyed my stay in Hongkong
Clean room, helpful staff and great location
I was there for 2 nights during my mountainbiking trip. The staff manage to help me to store my bike, thanks to them. This hotel is very close to local restaurants, and public transport is in front of the lobby. Room is clean, eventhough the standard room is a bit small. Overall, it pays for my first trip to Hongkong
Reviewed January 01, 2014

HUI from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
comfy and clean room! friendly staff.
good location near mtr, surround with nice food.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Herman from United States
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
A good room and bed in a well kept building
price, location
Reviewed January 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: