Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4001 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

CHUN from China
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
tidy friendly staff good location
location small shuttle bus small room
we had a room providing for non-smoke,small,which has a nice city view, quiet. My child prepared for her examination.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pik from Hong Kong
Couple
Triple Room (No Window)
Stayed one night in October 2013
everything just about ok!
place good, near bus, nice view
everything is gonna be ok, i think not a big problem, ok is ok , nothing much to worry
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Its okay
I dont think so
I dont have any experience in hongkong and im slightly disappointed in my accomodation because of slighyly poor breakfast and hotel performance
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Simin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Triple Room (No Window)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfortable stay, near to mtr and buses
Early check-in, comfortable and clean room, shuttle service
I took a morning flight and arrived at 7am at the hotel. Pleasantly surprised when reception told me I could go to my room at 9.30am. Although room was small, it was relatively comfortable and clean, good enough for a solo traveller. Ask for a high floor room (mine was 16th out of 17 floors) if you do not want to wait long for the lifts, there are only 2 lifts. There are shuttle buses to Tsing Yi and Mongkok, convenient for hotel guests and the bellboy was quite helpful as well. Overall, a good stay this time and I should be coming back again when next in Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Limqueco from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Silka far east hotel is very good location n shopp
good for shopping
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dawn from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
worst hotel for your money
location is ok
this has to be one of the worst hotels we ever stayed in. as someone who came from the u.s. i traveled extensively throughout the world, especially staying in various hotels in china, hong kong, and other parts of asia. we requested for a non-smoking room but were given a smoking room. later staff switched to a "non-smoking" room that has a distinct odor. room was dirty, carpet was full of dirty stains, bed was tiny, not really fit for two persons to sleep on. the plastic curtain in bathroom smelled with mold growing in the shower pan. just coming into hong kong from taiwan, where we were in smaller but much cleaner hotel, was a shocking experience. fortunately we had to check out of silka at 5:30 am to make a flight to bali, we ended up staying in the hotel for no more than 8 hours. since we would be in hong kong for a few hours, we decided to stay on a less expensive hotel, but it turned out that silka, while less expensive, offers less value, no value or even negative value due to its various condition. in summary, we has an awful experience, couldn't get out of hotel fast enough, and would not recommend it to any traveler.
Reviewed November 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edmon from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Just for sleeping
Accessible to local bus, one of the main area, just beside a mall
Our stay was quite ok because we only go back to sleep most of the time we were out. The room is really small, not totally clean though good enough for taking a night rest for the following day's busy sched. After making a few purchases our room was already filled up with stuff nowhere to walk around, skipping on our shopping bags.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edmon from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Small but accesible
-value for money, in hong kong hotels are quite expensive. For what i've paid for it's just fair enough.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Budget hotel for solo travellers
Close to metro station, restaurants and shopping centre
Value for money, convenient location. The room is decent and clean, housekeeping services are prompt. Room is tiny, as usual for rooms in Hong Kong, so there is no point to complain about that.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

RITSUKO from Japan
Business traveler
Triple Room (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
ok
Price,not far from subway,free internet
Rooms seem to have problems with damp,noticeable repairs have been done to the wallpaper.Asked to change rooms due to musty smell of one room. Cleaners were noisy in the morning outside the room.Good idea to request non smoking room. Good price but rooms tiny.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: