Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4009 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Prathan from Thailand
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
A clean-looking place to crash
Comfortable, Hygienic, Economical
I half-expected the room to be larger, but I guess this is what passes for comfortable in Hong Kong. Everything worked and the staff were helpful.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Michael from Ireland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Small hotel rooms - far out location - not very cl
None, there was not any!
Rooms to small. Allocated 2 single beds (as a couple) in the first room. However staff were quite good about changing the room. Unfortunately the 2nd room was a smoking one - & not very clean.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Emillene from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable and hassle free
Price, location, cleanliness
Easy to find, accessible to MTR. Mall and restaurants nearby. There are lots of places to buy local food. Near a department store for whatever things you need.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Michaela from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Small Room but Excellent Staff
Free Internet, Excellent Staff, Proximity to Train Station
The Silka Far East Hotel is an affordable hotel with surprisingly attentive staff. They spoke fluent English and were always willing to help with our questions. They require a deposit upon arrival but exchanged the deposit to usd towards the end of our stay so we didn't have to leave the country hkd. The hotel is located in Tsuen Wan, so central Hong Kong is a good hour or so ride away via MTR. The area is very local but if you are primarily interested in the Central/Admiralty area, this hotel might not be the most convenient for you. That being said, the hotel is near a large department store as well as a number of local cafes and restaurants. The rooms were quite small, but given the hotel's location in Hong Kong, they were approximately the size that I expected. Had our suitcases been much larger than they were, we would have had a difficult time finding a place to put them. Even with two carry-on sized bags we were frequently tripping over them. The bathroom was similarly small, but while the shower was very narrow, the water pressure and temperature were good. Housekeeping gave us new towels every day and made the beds but did not change the sheets. One major note for the comfort of the hotel is that the beds are very, very firm. By the end of our stay, we both had bruises on our hips from sleeping on our sides. One final note is that the hotel seems to be frequented primarily by mainland Chinese tour groups. Often when we arrived back at the hotel in the evening, we would have to wait for an elevator as the tour groups went to their rooms. The groups could be loud, and we were occasionally woken by people speaking in the hallway. Apart from these small annoyances, however, the hotel was generally quiet at night. Overall, the Silka Far East is a clean, pleasant place to stay on a budget. It's not exactly luxurious, nor is it particularly central, but you could do much worse, and the free wifi and helpful staff are big pluses.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rowena from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Affordable and Comfortable hotel
Great breakfast, Comfortable room and Friendly Staff
Overall experience was pretty much good though we stayed for 1 night only. What I like about it are the comfortable room, friendly staff and great buffet breakfast. They also have shuttle service if you want to go to Mongkok or HKIA. If you want to go shopping there's the Citystore and nearest 7-Eleven outlet. It's also accessible to MTR, bus, taxi and near HKIA & Disneyland.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lee from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Triple Room (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Fair
Small room but location is very good
The room is small. We choose this one because it locates at the center of the place. Many resturants are nearby!
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Cho from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
pleasant and relaxing.
front desk. room service and secure.
Overall good, except some guests from China were too noisy and not considerate. OK
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wee from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lousy hotel
The room so small and no place to walk.
I won't stay there hotel anymore as it not cheap and room dame small. Bed lousy . Worst hotel to stay
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Cholnapat from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
room is very small only 2 person is quite packful
Cleanliness / internet / breakfast
Check in & out is fast but no further information provided from hotel staff.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Cholnapat from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Room is too small for family stay
Cleanliness / Close to MTR / Internet
OK.But not really provide clear information to support tourist
Reviewed August 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: