Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2071 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Wai from China
Families with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in August 2015
Strongly recommend
near pier, near beach, the price is competitive
this is my sixth time going to Silvermine Beach Resort for vacation and all my family members agree to come again next year. As a matter of fact, I and my members all found a lot of improvements there such as a new user-friendly safe box, newly painted wall, lovely chess desk, newly installed door lock system (to increase security on the ground floor) and I strongly recommend my friends and relatives to consider Silvermine Beach Resort.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

wing from Hong Kong
Families with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Acceptable. Should improve breakfast quality
Friendly, convenience,
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Malaysia
Families with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Stay away from this hotel at all cost!
there is one guy at the reception very helpful and courteous.
Arrived 12pm & told very busy check out, hence no time for check in. Even just leave luggage & back later for registration, told to wait with pregnant wife & two kids till reception finished check out queue although I was there first. Luckily this guy help immediately. Back to hotel abt 5pm & given 2nd flr room even highlighted during booking my wife pregnant. Room located at next building & without any lift. So pls don't bother leave request when booking bcoz hotel just don't care. No std amenities like 3-4 star hotels such as coffee tea (except 2 Chinese tea), bottle waters, wifi, etc. Breakfast an absolutely disaster with price they charged, not worth at all so do not bother to try. Staffs only interested to charge you than provide service. Charged kids above 1.2m an adult price and discounted price of about 30% for below 1.2m. Be prepare pay extra if your kids are well built and healthy. Not much varities & not tasty at all. Last day breakfast was worst as the staffs treated us like a thief even we signed the bill for kids breakfast. There was this Chinese old lady came again to our table to asked again for the kids breakfast charged. It was bcoz I disputed the amount charged during yesterday breakfast. No pool towel & staff simply told you they ran out of towels. Went back room & climbed 2 flrs with pregnant wife to get towels. Pool was not well maintained & water dirty. The staffs sat on beach bench & more interested in chat away than serve guests. The pool closed thruout 2nd day at hotel. Went reception enquired but told bluntly that if there was storm warning the pool will be closed. It wasn't any rain or sort at the time except the cloud was a bit cloudy. Nothing surrounds the hotel. Travel more than 45mins if you wish to visit Buddha Monastery, etc. Absolute disappointed & disgusted with staffs service & facilities.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mandy from Hong Kong
Families with young children
North Wing Garden View
Stayed one night in August 2015
Staff service is nice
hotel next with the beach
for holiday
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jerry from United States
Families with older children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in August 2015
comfortable
clean, quite and convenience
swimming pool was closed a bit early
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
South Wing Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
nice clean hotel
clean rooms big for Hong Kong, bright colours
Very Pleasant, quite difficult to get to.
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelvin from Hong Kong
Families with young children
North Wing Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good size and rate hotel
location, environment and beach
Location is great, short walk from pier and many surrounding restaurants around however, need to room change due to bad smell from toilet.
Reviewed August 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aljohn from Philippines
Couples
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice hotel
Room, cleanliness, affordable
It was nice and room was clean, rates are affordable.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jose from Portugal
Solo travelers
North Wing Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel in a beautiful spot
Location, beach, food
Nice location, on the beach and close to airport.
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chu from Hong Kong
Families with young children
North Wing Garden View
Stayed one night in July 2015
more choices on offers
clean places
previously the rent of this hotel was included dinner buffet, however there was no dinner buffet this time. I think that it will be much better if you can provided a choice which included dinner buffet, by the way, the breakfast buffet in this hotel was terrible as usual
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: