Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2073 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

James from United Kingdom
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice to be by the beach
Location, next to beach, nice swimming pool, sorry to see tennis courts been pulled down though
Stay ok, could've been better if staff were just a bit more friendly and helpful
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Jason from Canada
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Overpriced, inconvenient, extra costs
view from restaurant, quiet, pool
Overall, our stay was ok, not great. The mediocre experience started when we had to wait 1 hour to get a blue taxi from the airport to the resort. This is the only option to get there. There aren't enough blue taxis servicing the island, the cab driver told us. The resort itself is grossly outdated, from the 80s and well-used. Everything's basic except the price; we felt ripped off. We chose this resort as a middle point to Disney but now I realize we should've chosen a hotel to the East of Disney. The hotel staff were ok but not very friendly. We went to the pool which was ok, but we had to go to the pool attendant to ask for towels and then ask for a cushion for the lounge chair. Right after we got these things, she put a sign up saying there's no lifeguard on duty and we'll be swimming at our own risk, and she walked away. 30 minutes later, she returned. She didn't seem interested in her job. When we tried to have dinner, they said we couldn't order off the menu: they only had a BBQ buffet every Saturday for 50 USD each person. Our kids were very hungry and tired, but they wouldn't budge. No room service either until after 10pm. We had to wander the back streets looking for food. The place felt deserted. Breakfast was included for 2 adults only so they wanted to charge us for our 2 daughters (5 and 7); we negotiated to pay for one (10 USD). Again, our daughters together don't eat 10 USD worth of food. The food supplied was low quality, like a cheap, budget guesthouse. Half of the chaffing dishes were empty (not used) and the others had basic, bland food. Coffee was dispensed from a machine, not brewed fresh. Lastly, WiFi was not free. We'd have to pay 13 USD for a day if we wanted to use WiFi. Incredible! We paid 165 USD for one night, off season and they still want to charge for WiFi. We will not return to this hotel.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

cornelio from Philippines
Family with teens
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Best Experience of a City Getaway
Sunrise near the Beach resort, Accessible to Market, Cozy and enjoyable Healthy moment
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Tessa from United States
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Not worth the money
Close to the beach
It's says it's a resort but it's a hotel at best. It's close to the beach, which is nice but unfortunately this beach is polluted. I saw a few dead fish and garbage floating in the water. The hotel itself is run down. Don't expect your room to be cleaned during the day. They say free wifi, it's not. They charged 100 HKD to use their wifi for a day. It's not easy to get to from the airport, so I wouldn't choose this place for a quick trip. With the exception of a few people, most of the staff were not very friendly. The only good thing was that I requested an early check-in and they had a room ready for me when I arrived. This place would be ok if they didn't charge so much. If they want to actually be a resort they really need to change the way they do things.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
A nice nice sea view hotel
Good sea view. I like the big big bed and the rainbow cushions. Spa is also good and reasonable price.
I love the sea view room and the rainbow cushions very much! Feel really relaxed with the environment! But the corridor is the worst for me, first impression is really shocked of it, hope the hotel can get improve of it~ Also for the bday package, the bday cake and red wine also bad, food in hotel restaurant also bad even I just tried the tea and breakfast there.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

FRANCESCO from Italy
Business traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
its ok
location
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Robin from Singapore
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
One of the better hotels in Lantau Island
Close to the pier
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Wai from China
Couple
South Wing Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Lovely holiday
Great view, nice staff, clean room
The renovated seaview room is great and tidy. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

stefaan from Belgium
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Horrible hotel. AVOID!!!!
Probably the worst hotel I've stayed at in my life. Everything about it was bad: the location (dirty beach), the hotel (delapidated, old, stinky), the staff (unhelpful). As the cherry on the pie, they charge the exorbitant sum of 100 HK$ per day for wifi and you even have to pay for an adaptor
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Chung from United Kingdom
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
everything is fine.
buffet, staff services, nice environment
Good, but a bit expensive
Reviewed October 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: