Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2072 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Patricia from United Kingdom
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
It was horrendous, the bathroom was disgusting
Leaving leaving leaving
This hotel needs a complete refurbishment, breakfast was pretty bad with not enough variety, bathroom had mould everywhere . We stayed for 3 nights when we came back after our first night's stay the beds hadn't been made, a basic requirement, bathroom had been cleaned and the room, and on our last night we got back at 1640 nothing had been done at all it was as we had left it in the morning, we were very shocked by this and had to go off with the children for about an hour while they cleaned it and made the beds as I instructed them to do. The hotel is in a prime location, lovely situation and that's where it stops, I am sure that if they want to attract more guests especially international , they need to up their game and in turn their profits would go up. Our worst experience ever and they wear these stupid brightly coloured uniforms more suited for jogging. We had to stay here because our granddaughters live nearby and we were visiting them!
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Ka from China
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great hotel
Good view, nice service and comfortable environment
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Randy from United States
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great place away from the city life.
Beach, staff and size if the rooms were all great.
Breakfast was ok. There were a few western items which we were glad to have. The beach is right out the front door. Bus stop and ferry is only about a 10 minute walk.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

SAI from Hong Kong
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice Beach View, Relax and comfort enviornment
Beach, Fresh AIr in Hong Kong, Relax
Reviewed March 03, 2014

TSZ from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Affordable and Comfortable
Silent Environment, Near to Beach, Nice View
The place is nice and comfortable, with an affordable price. The breakfast was good with large variety of food, definitely great to have a stay here if you want a vacation.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Kai from Singapore
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Short easy stay
Location, coziness, view
Location: 15mins walk from the ferry terminal, not sure if it was a good thing coz no taxi wanted to take us on the short journey even though we had lots of luggages so we had to drag our suitcases in the night cold. First night the receptionist was not helpful- he knew nothing about the event we were there for and could not help us check. 2nd day we met friendlier staff who helped us print maps and gave us hot water :) The breakfast spread was average but the best thing about the restaurant is the view- go alfresco if the weather permits!
Reviewed February 20, 2014

lino from Portugal
Group
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in February 2014
lantau mountain
cheap, cheerful , nature
Been to mui wo lantau many times but never stay at this hotel due to price, but this time the price was very acceptable. The hotel itself was a bit run down, we were given an upgrade to the new side but nothing to shout about. Had everything you need as a room. What i like about the this hotel is the location which is right in the middle of lantau mui wo island, if you like trail running hiking or beach with a touch of Hong Kong old style holiday destination this is the place to go. One thing i got to mention is the reception staff were very friendly and helpful but the rest including the restaurant staff were rude, not even a complement like good morning.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Naresh from Canada
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in January 2014
good
quite nice surrounding
the stay was good . the service was very good. good place to go and relax
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Xin from China
Family with older children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice hotel, near the beach, awesome view.
Rich breakfast, nice view, kind staff.
This is the best hotel in Mui Wo, facing the beach, comfortable and affordable. Morning very rich Chinese and Western, coffee, juice, fruit, salad everything. Waiter very warm and patient. The room is big enough, like a double bed.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Ringo from Macau
Family with older children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice Stay in Suburb in Hong Kong
Quiret Surroundings, Nice View, Good for Relaxation
Reviewed February 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: