Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2073 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Martin from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
nice view
good sea view, silent, with boat trip to the sea
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
South Wing Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
good. would come again next year.
very close to the beach; very good seaview; Very comfortable beds
good except it takes so long time to make ready the room for my check-in. We need to wait (at the beach) until 4:30pm. Also there are a few rooms at south wing with new decoration. Hope every room with seaview could have new decoration next year although i believe it must be much more expensive.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

thorsten from Germany
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
well located but worn out
location, location, location
After carring out bags up the stair cases to the 3rd floor we were quite happy when we entwred the room and had a great view over the beach. Unfortunatly the view was the best about the room as the carpet was very dirty and in the bathroom were black stains all over the bath tap. Anyways, we had a good sleep in the beds and the staff in the hotel was very friendly.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Kit from Hong Kong
Family with older children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
The Hotel is nice and there is kid pool.
The price is reasonable, the room is clean and comfortable and nearby Silvermine Beach.
Most of the staff at the reception and restaurant are nice except for the manager working in the Hotel restaurant down stair. We made reservation for BBQ buffet nite time at around 6:30pm. But when we went there, the manager kind of grumbling to us saying why people like us want to start their buffet so early at 6:30pm as the buffet last for couple hours. This gave us hard feeling as he shouldn't say so to the customer. Also based on my observation, the food ran out so fast and the refill was not fast enough to cater for the number of people on Saturday.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Sze from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Very beautiful place
Nice swimming pool. Close to beach
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lisa from United States
Business traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
dreadful, worst hotel
near the water
My rate included two breakfasts but since I was staying only 8 hours I was denied even one breakfast. I had to buy my breakfast which was terrible. The rude manager said I was lucky to get to check in early as if that were some concession as opposed to the fact that it is a common courtesy offered by most hotels across the globe. Since the hotel was half occupied I was confused even more. The room was awful, the bathroom had a black mold around the sink. Loud outdated air-con. I could not take a shower since the water was only scalding or scalding, no cold water. Hallways had debris everywhere. I left after three hours and returned to the airport. It was just the worst hotel experience and I am pretty laid-back about these things. With all of these problems one would think the personnel would be more friendly and professional but I am afraid the opposite was true.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

TSUI from China
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
nice
tidy, swimming pool, beach
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Wai from China
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
ok
staff members are friendly and helpful, the beach is beautiful, the transport is ok
1. the beach is beautiful but it is very dirty as much rubbish was found on the beach, i think the staff members should also pay attention to the cleaniness of the beach if it was found unacceptable, the hotel's top management should contact the authorities concerned (environmental and hyginece dept) to carry out cleaning work promptly as it affects the visitors' perception. The top mgt should strongly reflect the matter. 2. please provide more type of newspaper at least one more chinese newspaper such as "Ming Pao" there are only two types of newspaper one is Appledaily the other is standard (as I remembered) not good enough, I think.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Josephine from Hong Kong
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Fun place for kids during summer vacation
1. Clean 2. swimming pool, 3. bicycle rent
The facility is good for kids. But the room size is too small for family, especially the bed size.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
North Wing Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Very Crowded and poor service
Near beach, cheap price & comfortable
wait a very long time when check in, super crowded and confused...and the room is really small,the toilet also not clean enough
Reviewed July 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: