Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2073 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Tiam from Malaysia
Couples
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Simple and comfortable
Spacious, location and peaceful
No lift, carrying luggage up is tough and unsafe. No free wifi is truly disappointment too. Renovation contributed notice and dust
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wing from Hong Kong
Couples
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
it's next to the beach.
it is clean and pretty close to Mui Woo Pier. Just around 10 min walk.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

YUEN from Hong Kong
Couples
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good to relax
Nice buffet breadfast, great variety of food selection
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Richard from Australia
Couples
North Wing Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good location
reasonable hotel
good overall but was charged more for overstay 1 hour
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Ho from China
Solo travelers
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Bayview, cheap and sufficient shops nearby
Near to beach, cheap and have TV channels
I was arranged a room which located at the end of one wing which was being renewed. Construction work made the corridor dirty and full of dust. I highly hesitated they arranged me of such room because of the hotel vacancy or low price I paid. Air inside the room was smelly. No late check-up was available unless you pay $500. DVD player was available upon rental fee of $100 which is unreasonable and expensive. I may not visit it next time.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

WILLIAM from United Kingdom
Business travelers
North Wing Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
24 hour stoppover in Hong Kong
35 minutes from HKG; 45 minutes from Central; Quiet coastal setting
A delight. I usually stay here when I visit Hong Kong and each time I like the hotel more.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

WILLIAM from United Kingdom
Business travelers
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
A short boat ride from Central
Beach, Pool and rural setting
The hotel has a new coffee machine which is a great addition to breakfast.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Pui from Hong Kong
Families with young children
North Wing Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
So far so good
near the beach
The location is good, near the beach. Staff are nice.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

lusia from Indonesia
Families with older children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
one of the most memorable holiday
location,staff,location
amazing stayed,that i had to cancelled our trip to shenchen(hotel paid for)n stay on in hongkong in lantau island for extra,3 nites here in silvermine beach resort,wildlife animals n beach front resort on lazy silvermine bay,no cars no high building no crazy shopping,just quietness,stillness n lots lots of biking around the island,healthy good quality holidays for family or honeymooners,small amazing local wet market just around the corner sell fresh seafood,flowers n good seafood local food with bay view with reasonable price. staff in here speak pefect english,,Abee was great help,and so convenience from here to visit giant budha,or just fishing from the pier..we would come back very soon to visit lantau island
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Ma from Hong Kong
Couples
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice Beach hotel
location; resonable price
my husband and I like to stay there from time to time, we like the general atmosphere and it is not too far to get to from the city centre. Most staff are generally very helpful, apart from one staff in particular (a young local girl) who is rather inflexible and threatened to charge us extra when we would only need 20 mins extra to check out from our room. Kind of my first time to hear from a hotel to be quite honest.
Reviewed June 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: