Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2071 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Triccie from Philippines
Group
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in March 2012
If I could live here I would
great rooms, warm treatment, relaxing environment
I booked the hotel just a day before because our original plans fell through. I was warned that it would be difficult to get to and that it wasn't really on the mainland, but we were desperate. Was I ever glad to stay there There were six people in our party, and we had only booked two rooms, but the staff were so accommodating and told us it would be alright to stay, but they were sorry that they could not increase the free buffet breakfast to six and we would have to pay for the two extra people's breakfast if we wanted to We stayed in the new wing. Beds were big and comfy, television and airconditioning systems were all new, the bathroom had a working tub and hot water, and the shower force was as good as a massage for me They provided toiletries and extra towels with no fuss. Being in Mui Wo, it was surrounded by sea air and nature. A ferry to the mainland was available the trip being 20-40 minutes long depending on the ferry type But if I new how nice the area was, I wouldn't even want to leave Mui Wo. It's the place to be if you want to relax and be one with nature and there's a McDonald's nearby too. My uncle also told me about the authentic dumplings they sell at the Mui Wo market in the morning. The hotel also has a monthly stay rate of 13,000 HKD, which I hope to take in the future for a month of nature immersion
Reviewed March 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mr.Jakkrit from Thailand
Group
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
good hospitality staff
good for vacation
I have been here by accident because cann't find hotel in my budget but finally found this hotel...it's a little bit far from airport but very close to muiwo pier that can cross to hongkong island. The hotel is quiet infront the beach. And very close to restaurant with very good chiness food. So I suggest the person who wanna see hongkong in different view and relax the beach and peaceful atmosphere. And this will be great for a honeymoon couple also. To ran away from busy life is suggested. And the people who wanna go nongping is suggested too. So u can catch a bus early in morning at muiwo bus station-pretty close to hotel. And take a cable car on the way back to the chungtong. That's can save time to wait long line to go on nongping by cable car.
Reviewed March 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Saed from Jordan
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Very nice view, cost effivtive
place for relax and being away
The hotel maintaines very nice location with very nice view to the cowlon, direct access to a clean beach, relaxing walking or cycling area. it is a bit far from the airport that takes 50 minutes normaly, takes you 20 mnts to the Hong Kong City Center by ferry. The rooms are clean but enough to say it is a clean hotel, but i am not expecting for such price to get better service. good luck staying at Silvermine, personally I will repeat it and stay again there.
Reviewed February 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Singapore
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Very Relaxing Location
Close to the beach and within easy walking distance of the ferry
we found that our stay was extremely relaxing. the environment is peaceful, without any big crowds, and the location has a slow, easy life stile feel about it. we enjoyed being able to walk to the ferry and bus terminal in just afew minutes, and the ferry ride across to the mainloand is quite short. the staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful, especially at the restaurant.
Reviewed February 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hei from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice environment & location with reasonable price
beside beach,good price,clean and tidy room,nice service
a good choice for weekend. if you are looking for a comfortable place near a beach, this is a good choice. bed is big, breakfast is great, view is great.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Reinnier from Philippines
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
i'd definitely come back!
Very accomodating staff, nice rooms, with breakfast, easy to find, good for travellers
if you are going to visit and stay on hongkong for sometime like we did, we recommend silvermine hotel. staff are very accomodating (reception and filipina breakfast staff). the rooms comes with heater and blankets. just a bus trip away from train station and mall. near to buddha temple and cable car ride. very nice place to stay at affordable price.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gyorgy from Hungary
Business traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location, nice view, old building
Not too far from Hong Kong Central by ferry, beautiful place to stay, relatively clean area
i spent only 2 days in the hotel, but it was one of the best places i ever stayed in the hong kong area. old building, cautious approach is clearly visible in the investment activity in this area. very quiet rooms, i slept like a baby.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice to get away from hustle and bustle
Quiet
Decent hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle of HK.
Reviewed February 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from United States
Business traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in February 2012
nice setting but way out of the way
Nice restaurants nearby. quiet setting
i chose this hotel because of the stated relative proximity to the airport (around 8 km). unfortunately i can only assume that is air miles, because it was a 30 minute taxi ride though some very windy curvy roads. the rooms were fairly dated, but well maintained. it was definitely not what i was looking for, since airport proximity was my goal. that said, the area was charming with some nice restaurants and easy access to the ferry to hk island. i would only recommend it if you want to "get away" from it all not as a stopover point.
Reviewed February 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeanette from Canada
Family with older children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Beautiful location, great breakfast, helpful staff
beachfront, quiet
we really enjoyed a relaxed two days away from the city with a great beach, good food, quiet nights and good breakfast. Could have had better internet connection. Staff were very helpful.
Reviewed February 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: