Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2073 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Lap from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Beach Resort
Locating right at the beach, fine food, nice view
It's a pleasant one.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Geoff from Australia
Couple
South Wing Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A pleasant stay in a great location.
1.) Location 2.) The room quality 3.) the staff efficiency
Very enjoyable. Will come again.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Roger from Australia
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice spot
Location, sea views and relaxation.
Room was comfortable, well serviced and the location is terrific, Generally food is good but breakfast is poor with minimal variety and lacking in attendance.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Kwun from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
A nice place to stay in country side of Hong Kong
Peaceful, Less Crowded, Convenience to go (recommended to go by ferry)
We have a great stay, went hiking in the afternoon, rest in hotel at night, the room was clean and tidy.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Roberto from Italy
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Very helpful staff
The people who helped us in many ways. The location just in front of the beach. We liked the atmosphere
Very good, comfortable
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Alexey from Russia
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
near seaside but hotel too old
seaside, not good sea (not clean) and seafood
Unfortunately we catch rainy weather, so swimming pool was closed. Seaside is not clean and we didn't like sea water itself (compare to other places). Hotel staff service was so so ok, but room furniture is quite old, looks like wasn't updated for 10-15 years.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Dorota from France
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Perfect location for a quiet and relaxing holiday
Location, beach, Lantau island
Reviewed October 07, 2015

foo from Hong Kong
Family with older children
North Wing Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
average
with beach, with swimming pool, very close to the beach with good view
average, not good for disabled persons, with good beach and very close to the beach, the price of the restaurant in hotel is ok, but not many choice, taste is ok, clean and tidy of the room is not good and too small, the rent is expensive, the road of closed area is not good for wheelchair, not flat, the service of the staff is average, some are not good and not serve for three persons of a room, not enough towel for bath and tissue, if the rent is cheaper, we may go again becasuse of the beach
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Janice from Philippines
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Convenient place to stay in Mui Wo
Beach location, locale was stunning
It was a good place to stay in Mui Wo and close proximity to the Silvermine Beach (I think one of the better and cleaner beaches in HK). A good place if you're looking for a staycation in Hk. We also liked the bbq buffet- was the best meal we had there in the time we stayed (note: there are other better bbq buffets in hk, but this one was good for the area). Next time will try other restaurants nearby - rest of the meals were ok not great.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

SHUI from China
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Pleasant Trip
swimming hotel, relaxing atmosphere, convenient to me as I live in Tsuen Wan
The check-in arrangement was a bit confusing. They first gave a smoking room. When I found it, I complained and then they gave me a room which was then found to have not been made up. At last, they upgrade me to a seaview room.
Reviewed August 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: