Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1082 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Wui from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
New, clean and nice hotel
Easy access, high speed internet, convenient location
The room was actually smaller than expected and there was no refridgerator in the room. But overall it was clean and bed was comfy. Staffs were super nice and friendly. Will definitely be 1 of the hotel choices for our future visit!
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Patrick from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Small room, overwhelming smell of mold.
Great location, freindly staff, staff speaks english.
I tried to change my reservation due to pouring rain, hotel would not allow it. I rented their best and largest room but the room was tiny. Had to put my shaving kit on the toilet seat as the counter was so small. No lotion supplied. Room had an over powering smell of mold. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but due to room conditions and the size of the room for the money would not stay there again. Agoda was very helpful and supportive through this booking.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Honey from India
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Cheap for the location
location
Good
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Shannon from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Pada is one of the only budget hotels in Soho
it meets western standards, its clean and great location
Hong Kong is known for its extremely small hotel rooms, even the very expensive hotels are tiny due to the extremely expensive real estate situation. However, even knowing that situation I was really shocked by the room size. Its only a few inches bigger than the bed and the shower is not big enough to turn around in. But for the price and the area its still recommended because the quality does meet western standards. Its really surprising that they say "breakfast included" and that only means one small piece of bread. I think it would be better to not include anything because that way people can plan on going to one of the great cafes in soho instead.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Ng from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Convenient. Centre of city.
Hotel room quite neat and tidy. Close to tram, bus or mtr station. A lot of restaurant nearby.
After going out of the lift, you need to open the fire safety door before you can access your own room. That's a bit wired.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

YUNG from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Small room and short stay!
Hassle free for walking around the room because the room is tiny. Centrally located. Good value for money.
Ok and not so bad as you would imagine the size of room.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Jessica from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Problem-free
Easy to find, free phone calls to HK numbers, kind helpful staff
It was fine for a few nights although for the price one should get a bigger room with more space. The room and bed were very clean and the design is tasteful enough with a large window for natural light, which made the room less claustrophobic. It's just a shame it wasn't a bit bigger. Staff was very helpful while I was there. It's right near Central and close to the Western Market and Shun Tak Centre, along with Macau Ferry Terminal.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Yi from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Cosy and small room
Good location, very near to my office. Room is small but cosy and comfortable
Overall a pleasant stay
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Arseniy from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice place but small rooms
staff, cleaness, accessibility
Hotel was nice itself but after unpacking the luggage there was no spare space in the room
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Than from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Friendly Reception
Friendly staff, easy access and cleanness
Sohotel located 10mins walk from MTR station and surrounded by dried seafood street. The receptionist very friendly and guide me the best place to visit, nearby restaurant to dine and direction to go. Although, this is not apart of their duty but they willing share it to me. It's help me alot since I'm foreigner. I feel so happy with their service and politeness since the day I check in until check out. I will come back to stay at Sohotel again for the next visit. Thank you the staff over there for the helpful information :)
Reviewed April 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: