Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1082 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Chao from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
i think customer service is perfect.
perfect customer service, closer to city
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Ang from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Extremely Small rooms with decent location
Location, staff were quite friendly
The hotel room is ridiculously small for comfort. Although the location is decent and near to a MTR station, we find the room small. We being small sized Asians find it too squeezy without much room for moving. Smaller than most business hotels but price is that of a normal 3.5 star hotel. Might not be back to the hotel next time
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Lee from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
decent, good value for money
Price
I appreciate they offered me an early check-in and late check-out. It helped me a lot. The room was comfortable and fully equipped, pretty much the same as what showed in the photos above. It was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Edward from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Pleasant with a minimum of fuss, cosey small room
Continental breakfast (coffee + 2 Danish only) staff, easy access to public transport
My stay was pleasant and would have given a higher rating only is I extended and they charged full rack rate which I personally thought it was high. Staff very helpful, room was very small but comfortable, beds however are short as I'm 177cm my toes were over the edge and it was difficult to sleep two in the bed (standard room) but all in all I would come back and stay here because I normally stay at Butterfly hotel on Hollywood rd not far.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Michael from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice boutique hotel
Friendly and helpful stuffs, clean and comfortable
The hotel is distance from the Subway but close to restaurants and shops. The room is small but is expected from most hotels in Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
clean and neat hotel
comfortable bed, friendly staff and good location
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Mark from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great!
The staff, the room was nice and clean.
The Sohotel was very nice and the staff is very helpful.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Ngaw from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Clean city hotel in budget
Close to local transports, clean and high speed internet
Overall it's nice and clean but the room is small, suitable mainly for business or shopping travelers
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Ngaw from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Hot pick for business traveler
Nice staff, all inclusive hotel & very clean
Although the room is small but overall it is nice and comfortable, especially the wifi access is fast and stable. The location is good for business travelers and good access to local public transports.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Shannon from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Simple
Easy, clean, central
Reviewed March 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: