Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1082 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

jodi from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Affordable price and service was good
Hotels close to sheung wan station just a 5-10 min walk and easy ride towards any sightseeing /shopping destinations or even to the airport. Room was small but clean free bottled water daily.
Staff was great. Helpful and good english skills. Room very small but clean. Breaky was so so was croissant and a drink. Was alright at the start but after a couple of days we went out and had breaky somewhere instead. Hotel price shall i say was worth it from location and cleanliness. Cant really get less $100 room in HK and sohotel price would be average compared to the rest. Location was good too close to sheung wan station a walking distance and from the train you coild pretty much go anywhere from there. Best thing in HK their public transport is superb!
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Jodia from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Stress Free
Clean, central, free wifi
As i was there for Business my experience was stress free. Busy schedule means that all i need from a hotel is a place to sleep, wash and check my email which this hotel is perfect for. My first hotel choice everytime i travel to Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Robert from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Small hotel with tiny rooms
Continental breakfast brought to room, friendly staff, free use of umbrellas
Smallest hotel room I have ever seen. Bedroom was about 10 feet by 7 feet with a double bed against one wall and a 1 1/2 foot passage on the other side. No closet, but a rod protruding from the wall by the entrance with a few hangers on it. Bathroom was about 4 feet by 5 feet with a shower which a moderately overweight individual would not be able to get into. Hotel has about 12 floors of rooms with 3 rooms on a floor. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Greg from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Clean pleasent hotel
Close to city good staff clean room
Only stayed 1 night was very comfortable cheap price and friendly staff members
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Robert from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Small hotel with tiny rooms
Cleanliness, contintental breakfast brought to room, friendly staff
I have heard about small hotel rooms in Hong Kong, but the room was smaller than I had imagined possible. The bedroom was literally 7 feet by 10 feet. The double bed was pushed against on wall leaving a walkway of about a foot and a half on the other side. There was a small dressing table across from the foot of the bed. There was no closet, instead there was a rod on the wall by the entrance with some hangers on it. The bathroom was about four feet by five feet with a shower a moderately overweight individual would not have been able to enter. The hotel had 12 or so floors with three rooms to a floor. All the rooms were nonsmoking, but there was an outdoor area off the sixth floor set aside for smoking.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Peiwen from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
cosy
cosy, free breakfast and convenient location
I find the room is too small, there isn't any space for luggages. The moment I walk in is just bathroom and bed and there isn't any cupboard to put my clothes.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Sanchawan from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very satisfied
Staffs are very helpful. The hotel is very closed to the pier and also MTR.
I travelled from Macau so I chose this hotel because it's located near to the pier. The hotel's staff are very good at English and very helpful. The room is quite small but it has everything you want.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Danny from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
more Sheung Wan, not exactly in Soho
clean room, Quiet, & nice continental breakfast
hotel is located down the street from the Butterfly Hollywood hotel. rooms are tiny, reminds me of small business hotels in Japan. bathroom is decent size, but no closet. breakfast came with the room, served to room. good couple Of pastries and hot coffee, or juice. no late check out without added charge.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Geraldine from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Feel the local flavor here!
The location, the cleanliness and the fast Internet
My stay was very short. Good place to stay, you can feel how the locals live here. Plenty of restaurants around for authentic local food. The MTR is about 5 minutes walk away and it is about 10 minutes walk o Gough Street, a new trendy arty area. I was happy that I could check in before 1pm and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. However, the room sizes are super small so don't bring a big suitcase.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

KAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Comfort and convenient
Clean, Friendly staff and good location
Bed is clean and comfortable. The standard room shower box is a bit small. Carpet smell a bit when first enter room, but once air-con is on, no more smell.
Reviewed July 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: