Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1082 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Julien from France
Business travelers
Classic Room
Stayed 12 nights in November 2015
really tiny.... really
Only 3 rooms per floors, you can hear every single noise in the rooms beside. On the other hand if the hotel is not that frequented you can have a real good sleep.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Anton from United States
Solo travelers
Classic Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good
Location clean
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Dave from Australia
Solo travelers
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Sohotel gave a good experiance
Location, Clean and new with very helpful and Great staff
This is a small but in my opinion great little hotel. The rooms are serously tiny, but if you expect that then it is good value in my opinion. The breakfast is was served in my room each day within 2 minutes of the scheduled time i'd organized. The staff are super friendly and helpful, always greeting me on arrival at the lobby and offering coffee or tea t be sent to my room. The coffee is brewed and GOOD!!. They offer this 24hr a day and is complimentary which i thought was a nice touch for a small hotel. Overall i'd recommend this hotel but would say, the rooms are very tiny, but newly renovated and very comfortable if your just there to sleep and shower, and don't plan on spending much time in the room. It was perfect for what i wanted. Location is spot and a 10 min stroll from central HK. I would stay here again for sure. I think if you had baggage this wouldn't be suitable as there isn't much space. For a light traveler, its perfect for the money.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

waqas from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
comfortable and efficient
location, comfortable, hygiene
quite okay
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Danney from Singapore
Business travelers
Classic Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Clean & Quiet
Location,Friendly & Quiet
Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is pretty small which is a norm in Hong Kong but bed was comfy and clean. Surrounding is quiet and only three units on every floor. Breakfast is simple but thoughtful. Plenty of good restaurants nearby and also a hawker center right across. Will be back for sure !
Reviewed November 28, 2015

thomas from Canada
Business travelers
Premier Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great Service, Good location, Nice rooms but small
The staff were very attentive, the location was good, the rooms were nice (but small)
I flew in from Vancouver and got to the hotel at 8 am and my room wasn't ready, Alex was very attentive and helpful. I left my bags at the reception and explored Hong Kong. After checking in the room had just been renovated, it was small but clean and well laid out, the breakfast was basic )hardboiled egg, croissant, coffee, juice), although free so that was nice. I stayed for two days and traveled to Bali and I had another 3 days in Hong Kong and I booked at the SoHotel again. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family for a nice place to stay and for the value.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Nataliia from Russia
Solo travelers
Premier Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
the most helpful hotel staff
The Sohotel staff were the most understanding, agreeable and helpful people I have ever met in any other hotels all over the world. Friendly and cozy!
I enjoyed my stay in Sohotel very much. Would like to thank the personnel for their care and excellent job they do to make the guests stay comfortable and pleasant.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Steven from Canada
Couples
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
TIny room, nice upgrades, renovations; my experien
location, wifi, free smartphone
Renovations meant the elevator was in rough shape. Room was much smaller than the AGODA pictures made it look. I was given an upgrade to a 'signature suite' and really, I don't know what would have been different. I was given a tiny bathtub that could only fit 1 person and the shower sprayed everywhere because there was only one sliding door, so either you're protecting half the water from spraying out or offering a little bit of 'privacy' from the toilet. Hotel staff was kind, but 'complimentary breakfast' of croissant and one egg can hardly be called a breakfast as we had to go out to eat every morning after. Wasn't given the option of switching or upgrading. Asked hotel concierge about local restaurants. I was told nothing about the roasted duck restaurant right outside of the restaurant, but instead forwarded onto one in Central that is expensive. Not what I was looking for, a little disappointed. Boutique hotel - ok for the location, wouldn't stay again.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

mario from United States
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great Modernist Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
Incredible staff, super clean/mod, great location
We had a fantastic stay at Sohotel due to the extremely gracious and accommodating staff. They looked after us like family. The rooms and bathrooms were super clean. Although small, they attention to detail in the design makes everything very efficient to store your belongings. Large size showers and plenty of space in the loo, which is rare in smaller locales. It was very quiet, with super comfortable new beds. I have a bad back... I slept great. Elevator and wheel up luggage ramp provided. Breakfast was v good...egg, croissant, juice, tea/coffee. We recommend adding it to your booking. Lovely modernist floral displays. The hotel is situated in an excellent location within the Sheung Wan-- there is so much to do in terms of art galleries, small one-off boutiques, and dining options are endless. A bus from the HK Express terminal stop brings you right across the road complimentary. Take a quick 5-10 minute walk to SOHO, Hollywood Road, and a short tram ride or metro to Central, using your Octupus card. Very efficient. There are so many patisseries, brunch spots, organic food, French, Italian, Thai, craft beer spots.. you will not run out of options. Walk the hills and explore street by street. We will definitely return to stay at Sohotel and the staff will retain a special place in our memories.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

SEOK from Singapore
Business travelers
Classic Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice Hotel in Business District
Clean, free mobile phone, friendly staff
The staff is very helpful with new renovated room. Provide mobile for free local is good value.
Reviewed October 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: