Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1082 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Elizabeth from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Sohotel - Everything I expected and more
Service, Internet, Location
Sohotel is an excellent choice for travelers on a budget and does not disappoint. The facilities, rooms and all services are exactly as advertised. No surprises. The location is perfect. I slept well every night: the beds are firm, but comfortable and I wasn't disturbed by noise from either the street or within the hotel. The service was excellent.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

COMANDANTE from Macau
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Very unfriend hotel manager
Unhappy stay at the Sohotel !
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Ornusa from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Average service
Location and helping hand
Average
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Cheong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel and comfortable
clean, location, near MTR
Although small room but it was quite comfortable and good location where MTR within walking distant.
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Kevin from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
nice friendly hotel
location, staff, cleanliness
No complaints, got what I paid for. Only downside is room is quite small. Staff were very friendly polite, hotel clean, location is superb
Reviewed April 14, 2015

HungYuan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice hotel in Sheung Wan
1).Friendly serives 2). Classic breakfast 3). The location is very near to metro, very easy to reach any spots in Hong Kong.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Deirdre from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
extremely small
location, clean, friendly
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also very clean. The biggest challenge was how small the room was though. There was basically no walking room around the bed - the room was the size of the bed. I guess that's generally the case with a lot of places in Hong Kong though. We were there for the 7s, so it did the trick as a place to sleep. But it's not somewhere you want to go if you want to have some space!
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Martin from Australia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Sales manager
Staff - clean -
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Rubiana from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2015
walking distance
near MTR
It was good but they did not consider giving me late check out for free although my light was 8pm.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

CHUEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Smiley staff
Good manner of Staffs, clean room & tasty breakfast
Fairly Good. Small Standard Room for 2 person
Reviewed March 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: