Very good 7.6
Based on 3064 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3065 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

LI from China
Solo traveler
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
love the service there
service
this hotel perfectlly fits the need for those man in short business trip. the service there is very good, and all staff work efficientlly and don't waste your time at all. and the location of this hotel is good and convinient, only 5 mins walk to the subway station.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Jong from South Korea
Business traveler
Urban Grand Corner
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Not bad location,not a great view at all.
staffs were helpful and nice.
Thank you. Need more improvement in breakfast and amenities.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Linda from United States
Couple
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Hotel in great location!
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Great hotel in convenient location! Pros: Located in Wan Chai - convenient to get to other districts Staff is friendly and professional Clean and comfortable rooms Great WIFI Cons: Rooms are a bit small, but the cleanliness makes up for it
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Located close to Causeway Bay shopping
Good access to transport options whether you are in HK for business or a holiday
this hotel is centrally located and the room is a reasonable size for hong kong. however, the bathroom would benefit from updating. it would be better to have just a shower, rather than a tub / shower combination as the tub makes the bathroom very tight. also, i would like a larger tv as the current one is quite small. additional channels such as cnn hong kong would be helpful. the day before my checkout, i requested a ride on their shuttle to the airport express station and was told it was arranged. however, when i checked out and went to wait for my shuttle, i was told by the concierge desk that they were sorry but the shuttle had mechanical problems and would not be able to take me to the train station. this was disappointing and inconvenient. they should have at least advised me of the problem earlier, as i did not get the sense that the mechanical breakdown had just occurred.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

FIONA from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012
Small rooms
Great service
The room i wanted was not available therefore trouble had to come forth but either than that staff was ok
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Allan from Australia
Business traveler
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Pleasant and Efficient Hotel
Reasonable rates
this hotel was well staffed. location is central and close to tourist access. the staff and services were efficient and pleasant to communicate with. had some trouble getting taxis for local areas since taxis only went to kowloon.room was ok although not very big. free internet was good. missed the presence of an in-house bar and could not have a drink after hours.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Dippendu from India
Business traveler
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Locationwise - it was convenient
Room rates
I was in Hong Kong for business meetings so needed the hotel for sleeping at night mainly. It served my purpose. there is an Indian restaurant located very close to the hotel that served my fooding requirements... Room and toilet were clean. Staff was friendly. Overall nice experience.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

HAI from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Great Location
The hotel is located in the centre of Hong Kong Island, close to the MTR station and next to shopping centers. At the same time it is in a quiet street. Great markets around the corner where you can get food. Hotel is clean and nice, could do with a higher ceiling though.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Garry from New Zealand
Group
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good Hotel, comfortable and handy location
Nice rooms and amenities
South Pacific delivers good value and service by HK island standards. You can pay much more for the same standard in other hotels nearby. The location is perfect for sports facilities and businesses in Wanchai/Causeway Bay areas. The location offers easy access options by taxi or MTR. Rooms are not large but comfortable and reasonable by HK standards. Second visit to this hotel and would use it again
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Garry from New Zealand
Group
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great Spot for Wanchai/Causeway Bay
Location and value
South Pacific delivers good value and service by HK island standards. You can pay much more for the same standard in other hotels. The location is perfect for facilities and businesses in Wanchai/Causeway Bay areas and offers easy access for transport by taxi or MTR. Good facilities and comfortable rooms
Reviewed April 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: