Very good 7.6
Based on 3063 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3063 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

sampson from Australia
Solo travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Father time catches up to all
Location, convenience and friendly staff
Place was great and I keep coming back. I've stayed here on 4 occasion in the last 3 years. But like all things place is getting a bit run down, the ac system isn't as good as it used to be the beds and carpet are showing age. I had a problem with my scan card which needed to be reset, 8 times in my 3 day stay. Rooms are getting smaller and the applicance outdated, phone doesn't work, tv is a little monitor on the wall. So for sheer price it's hard to say it's worth similar area places. And on top of that the mainland tourist groups really make the place difficult to stay at. But the location saves it, where else is it as good as it is here??? So if you dont use any of the hotels facilities and simply want a convenient place this is it. But let's hope management give the place a bit of an upgrade.
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cary from China
Business travelers
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed one night in February 2015
good
reasonable price, convenience, near shopping ctr
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YEE from Malaysia
Couples
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Tired room
Very near to shopping area and restuarant
The room is small and a bit of uncomfortable feeling and the light in the room is not bright enough and food is so so.
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

yi from Singapore
Couples
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location
Location, internet connection and public transport
We returned to this hotel after our trip to Guangzhou. I've mentioned the good points about this hotel in my previous review so I shall not repeat. I want to share this gem of a place just behind the hotel - Bowrington Market. It has a wet market that sells dried seafood, plenty of fruits, sundries and fresh meats. It also has a food centre on the level three of the market building where there are many stalls selling local delights. Didn't expect to find that best curry mutton there but we returned again because it was simply delicious. The other stalls also serve great roast meats, typical HK breakfast fare and 'Dai Pai Dong' style of food at night. Don't miss having a meal at this great little place.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

yi from Singapore
Couples
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great location
Location, location, location
We stayed at the South Pacific Hotel and it was a great choice. It's location just a stone's throw away from the Bowrington Market. The bus stop right in front of the hotel has a bus that brings you to the Hung Hom Station one stop away so it's great for us as we were taking the train to Guangzhou from there. The tram station a little down the road was perfect for us. The room was small but that's expected in HK so we don't really have any complaint. The internet connection was fast and allows multiple devices so that's another plus for the hotel.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
Convenient hotel
location, clean, internet
Room is a bit small, but that's normal for Hong Kong standard. Actually, the price is very reasonable for the location and condition of the hotel. It's great for shopping because it's near the time square area.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nutsaba from Thailand
Couples
Classic Standard Double
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good and comfortable stay and clean
Clean, comfortable, service
Was good to know and to stayed with The South Pacific hotel as it's clean and comfortable room too.
Reviewed January 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tien from Malaysia
Couples
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Short stay in hk
Convenient location, reasonable price, clean.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

zita from Philippines
Couples
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed one night in January 2015
The hotel has friendly staff and room is cozy
Nice area
Pleasant
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

yew from Malaysia
Business travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good Location, bad bed
location, location, location
Bed was bad. Thought I was in mainland China 3 star hotel with china brand tooth paste
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: