Very good 7.6
Based on 3063 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3063 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Nick from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Disappointed really. The Hotel is in need of a rev
Location, location, location
I was a bit disappointed really. I have stayed at the Butterfly Hotel right next door and have always looked at this hotel and wondered what it would be like to stay as i have visited many times for meetings in the cafe and restuarant. I was disappointed for nothing other than this old, now tired grand lady needs a bit of makeup!. Without much doubt this grand lady of a hotel has had it's time in the limelight and now needs a complete revamp. The staff were really good and helpful and could not have done anything more for me. Pity!
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Isabel from Philippines
Family with teens
Urban Grand Corner
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable Family Rooms
Good clean rooms, Great Location, Helpful Staff
The urban grand corner rooms can comfortably fit 3 people. The staff were friendly and helpful. We booked 2 non-smoking rooms, but when we arrived they said that they only had 1 non-smoking room available, but they had aired out another room for us. At first we were disappointed because usually when they say they aired out a room it still smells like smoke, but sure enough the room didn't smell at all. The breakfast buffet that is included was pretty good. There was a wide variety of choices, but no rice. The hotel location is great. Only a couple minutes walk from Times Square where the Causeway Bay MTR Station is located. Around the times square area there are shopping centers, good restaurants, and popular stores such as the apple store, forever 21, muji, uni qlo, cotton on, etc.. The hotel is also easily accesible via bus or tram as it is near some main roads.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Vance from United States
Business traveler
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
This should be a 3-star hotel
Good staff services
The room was aged, old, and poor lighted. The room space is small but it is the norm in HK.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

QIANG from China
Business traveler
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
just so so
I have no idea ,maybe good location
Like other Hongkong hotels ,the room is too small after compared with its price .I don't think this hotel is good enough ,but you know ,during the HK electronics fair ,if you can book a look-good room ,thanks god ,you are lucky .
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Chung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Classic Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2013
Cheap room to stay a night
The room is cheap, next to Causeway Bay and conveinent transportation
The hotel is close to causeway bay and there are many bus route to go to Kowloon, the room is a bit old, but at least it is clean though, coffee in the breakfast is not that great at all.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Kan from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Most terrible hotel I ever stayed.
The only good thing about the hotel is the free wifi, services and room is horrible.
I will never ever choose to stay in South Pacific Hotel anymore! The staff was rude, the manager on duty tends to protect the staff by saying the staff is not rude. The walkway smells and the manager on duty said there is no smell! The bed was hard and not comfortable! Due to the unsatisfactory I requested for refund, but they said no, and "offered" me to upgrade my room with extra payment of HKD1600/night!! The manager on duty also mentioned else I can just check out as they are having golden week (China Holiday where alot of China tourist) they can let them have my room!! Bear in mind,the hotel was rated 4 Star! Such a disgrace!!
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Graeme from New Zealand
Couple
Urban Grand Corner
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
The South Pacific Hotel is close to all amenities
Friendly staff. Good english. good buffet breakfast
The South Pacific Hotel is week located and within easy walking distance to great shopping in the Times Square area. the tour desk staff at The South Pacific Hotel were very helpful. All the desk staff at The South Pacific Hotel spoke and understood english well. I had access to the VIP lounge which was comfortable and convenient. The airport shuttle from The South Pacific Hotel to the airport was easily booked at the tour desk and provided a good service at a reasonable price.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Blake from United States
Business traveler
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel for a good price
Price, staff, location
Reviewed October 13, 2013

San from United States
Group
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Small room, could be cleaner, service is rude.
Good location, good location, rate is reasonable,
The hotel is a bit old, the room is small and smells, the carpet is stained. The service is efficient but rude in Hong Kong in general.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
A pleasant hotel
Location, Staff, Business Centre
I have stayed at the South Pacific several times before and I have always found the experience to be pleasant. The room prices are relatively competitive, the staff were friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Reviewed October 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: