Very good 7.6
Based on 3062 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Suriati from Indonesia
Couples
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location
clean toilet
we have stay in this hotel for several times. Good value of money and just few minutes walk to times square.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lie from Indonesia
Families with older children
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely hotel with busy nightlife
Great
i like this hotel. nearby the hotel, there are a lot of shops and fleas. ideal for shopping souvenirs, goodies and snacks. there's quite a lot of restaurant and food shops nearby. walkable distance to shopping mall. a place for shopping and nightlife. the twin bed is a bit small. the bathroom glass is visible and transparent which is not good for family. have a lot of shopping malls like orchard road. a bit expensive
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Chye from Malaysia
Families with older children
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great Loction but small room
hands on managemement style
the duty manager(andy cheung) was very hands on and professional.he provided me with many restaurant recommendatiojns and persionally called the restaurant up to resreve whilst i was at the reception
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Ka from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice little hotel
good location
nice hotel with friendly staff.the hotel is 5 minutues walk away from Times Square, Causeway Bay. Nice restaurants within walking distance.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Arthur from United States
Business travelers
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
Convenient, clean rooms
Good location, good value for the price. Breakfast should be included. Even simple breakfast makes a big difference if it is included. Much more convenient for travelers.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ka from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice small hotel
good location
a nice little hotel with friendly staff. the location of the hotel is right between causeway bay and wan chai which is very convenient.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Jessica from Malaysia
Couples
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great location but mighty small room
Location, food around the area, friendly staff
This is my 3rd time staying in the hotel and I have always chosen it due to its central location. It is at the heart of happening - where locals stay and goes for marketing, walking dist to Times Sqaure and Sogo. You could also walk to wanchai by turning right at the hotel entrance, straight down and walk towards CharterHouse hotel. One thing to note is that room can get mighty small. I have stayed previously in the hotel and does not encounter mighty small room til now. Nonetheless, it is good enough for two to move around.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel, close to Happy Valley Racecourse
Local area has a lot of great local food, Trams close by
Nice hotel, rooms small but this is normal in Hong Kong, Bed was a bit short, pleasant staff , no real issues so all in all satisfactory stay.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Rudy from Indonesia
Families with young children
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel with warm toilet seat and super shower
Nice Location
I read the reviews and thought it may be a "so so" hotel. But surprisingly, this hotel is not ''dated'' as I thought and actually it's pretty nice. The location was convenient and the view was good(as I stayed on the higher level). The staff there were friendly. Overall, it's a nice stay, better than my expectation, will come back if I travel to HK again.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

batchimeg from Mongolia
Families with young children
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location
location
it is nice hotel at the end of the Wanchai and beginning of the Causebay. Location is good for shopping and sight seeing. But room is very small than a picture. All the furniture are old. Lift is quiet noisy,because my room was close to the lift.
Reviewed January 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: