Very good 7.6
Based on 3065 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3065 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

PHILIP from United States
Couples
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Decent Hotel for the Price
Good location
this hotel was a good value for the room and location. the hotel room interior was older (old carpets, furniture, and bedding). but the bathroom was clean. not as comfortable as i would have liked, but for the price, the room was satisfactory. the location is good, just a few minutes walk to times square for access to the mtr. the hotel is also near the bus stop. i had stayed at the cosmopolitan hotel during my previous visit, and comparing the two, the cosmopolitan had a nicer room and it was slightly more comfortable staying there than the south pacific. but if you are trying to save some money, this hotel is good if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep during the night.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good value hotel in downtown HK
Clean, simple rooms
Check in was quick and easy, as was check out, although I thought I'd only made a reservation online and would pay cash, but they took from my credit card.Rooms were simple with free wifi, stayed 24th floor and was quiet.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Loo from Malaysia
Couples
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Location and Efficient
it is located between WanChai and Causeway Bay, walking distance to eateries, shopping etc.
It is efficiently run, you get good answers for your inquiries, very helpful. Room size is as expected, small compare to South East Asia's hotels, but very acceptable for its rate, afterall, it is Hong Kong. Free internet access that many major hotels do not provide. Located between WanChai and Causeway Bay, what more can you ask for that price. All amenities were there, so basically they provide everything that is expected of a hotel of its rating plus a central location.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Shar from Canada
Business travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Conveniently Located and Clean
Location Convenient, Clean
The hotel location is very conveniently located to the places which I needed to get to. Very clean and quiet. Walking distance to Times Square. The room is a bit small. The bell boy was great. Gone through a lot of trouble in getting me a taxi during rush hour.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Sanam from India
Solo travelers
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Nice
location : near times square
Hotel is nice, but Should have breakfast also included. The stay is good.... convenient for ppl traveling for holiday or business Will definitely recommend others.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

MINGYU from China
Families with older children
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
South Pacific Hotel
location
location is pretty nice, 3 mins to Time Square,one bus stop to Hung Hum Train Station
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Natasha from United States
Solo travelers
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Amazing Service
Lobby opulent, Staff amazingly helpful
i stayed there as a last minute change of plans when my friend was unable to host me in hong kong. despite my relative age (22), the staff treated me with amazing respect and kindness. i guess i am used to american chain hotels (although i now live in seoul, south korea and i haven't seen anything like that here), but it is the little things like always jumping to open the lobby door, pressing the elevator button, helping me with my sim and internet card for my iphone, helping me fix a broken strap on my dress as i rushed late to meet a friend for the evening that made this stay so worthwhile. yes, the rooms are small, but that's not the value fault of the hotel. it's because in hong kong, expensive real estate/apartments are always small. it is millions of people living on an island...they build up, not out.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

KWANG from Malaysia
Groups
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great Hotel
Convenience, Free Wifi & Nearby MRT
Location is good as it is nearby mrt & shopping mall. Room size just nice & clean.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

PO from Hong Kong
Groups
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good location, clean and overall satisfactory
Location
a good location as close to the heart of cwb. room is small and especially the toilet but fairly much expected. will stay again.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Jessica from Australia
Couples
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Clean hotel in good location
easy walking distance to mtr
we had a lovely stay and the rooms are great for a short term stay. clean hotel with courteous staff. location is within walking distance to mtr.
Reviewed September 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: