Very good 7.6
Based on 3062 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

rosine from France
Solo travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
great location, good standart, efficient service
clean hotel, helping you to find a taxi anytime of day or night,
i enjoyed my stay in that hotel and would certainly come back in case i go back to Hong Kong! just located near small streets with fruit market,the hotel has also a restaurant with a buffet that offers a great choice for breakfast or dinner!
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Chloe from Singapore
Business travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good location but small rooms
Located within walking distance to Times Square
Room is basic and clean. But it's nothing fantastic. Location made up for what hotel is lacking.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Jerry from United States
Business travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
very good location in wanchai
it was clean. good location. pricing was ok.
free internet was good! TV stations wasn't bad either. good hotel for the price!
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Young from United States
Business travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great location but small rooms
Clean, and great location
I love the location, close to Time square and Wanchai Convention Center. Con is the size of the standard room. They are very small. And their Gym is tiny.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Lim from Malaysia
Groups
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location and lively area
near market and shops
the hotel room size is better than i expected and it is very close to market where you can experience hk wet market. walking distance to mtr and time square shopping mall. easy accessible to food streets near by. i like the hotel overall except that i have to stay in a smoking room. i have no chance to change the room as all rooms are fully booked according to the hotel staff.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Wilson from Singapore
Couples
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Right smack between CWB and Wan Chai
Location, Japanese-styled toilet seat
The hotel is located between Causeway Bay and Wanchai which means you get to savor the best of Hong Kong street food and indulge in shopping frenzy with Time Square, Sogo a mere 5-10 minutes walk away. Room-wise, decent sized bed. For travellers who are sensitive to smoke, please be sure to make your request upfront as the smell can really linger in the room.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Choon from Malaysia
Groups
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable rate
free wifi & convenient location
This is my second stay in this hotel of my Hongkong trip within the last six months. I prefer this hotel because the booking rate is reasonable at the time of my booking besides its very convenient location. You could find many nice foods around the hotel also. Although the room is not very big but is acceptable compared with other hotels in Hongkong.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Fred from Philippines
Solo travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Slow inefficient elevators...
Convenient location, wifi, good view from room.
Elevator was extremely slow, always full, no elevator attendant to control traffic at peak time. It took up to 2 hours sometimes, having to ride to a higher floor and then line up to go down to correct floor. 3 elevators not enough to service hotel at full capacity. Cannot take stairs to room as it triggers alarm. Nice high tech toilet seat, small toilet + bathtub {funny smelling}. low quality toothbrush, soap, shampoo, etc. Small 14-15" TV, no CNN/CNBC; no Indian channel. DVD player available. No free items in room fridge. No newspaper. Easy check in and out, however room was only available 3pm, no late check out without fees. Laundry guy will knock on your door at 7am everyday even if you put do not disturb sign and inform them before hand you are not interested. Hotel near tram stop, bus stops, food street, market and restaurants. Agoda quoted in US$140+, quite expensive normally US$90 or less, but after hitting confirmation was shocked to be billed in another currency at ridiculous exchange rates.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Edward from United States
Couples
Urban Grand Corner
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location and great rooms!
spacious comfortable rooms, excellent service.
It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Centrally located, breakfast buffet included (Chinese and Western).
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Richard from United Kingdom
Couples
Classic Standard Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location with realsitic value
Location to Lockhart Road and nightlife
Airport transfer was convenient, luxurious and particularly memorable due to the night time landing and viewing the city of lights on the way to the hotel so worth taking a longer time than a taxi. Staff were helpful and accomodating. Rooms were small but luxurious and adequate for the night's stay.
Reviewed April 14, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: