Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2148 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Oak
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Close to everything & a nice place to stay in...
Many restaurant nearby. Easy for shopping because of the shops and mall are nearby. Moderately price hotel.
We had a nice stay at this hotel.... We were upgraded to premier room. The room was clean, nice and big enough for us. The bed was neat and clean. The only problem we encountered was the hotel located at a hilltop that was so steep.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Chan from United States
Solo traveler
Oak
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
I'm happy that I chose Stanford.
Location. Professional staff. Clean.
I feel like I lucked out with Stanford. The location was as great as I was hoping, no major complaints. But a couple of minor complaints: the gym could use a bit of updating. The treadmill has seen better days and it's very low quality. The wifi wasn't very strong. I had to stand next to the door, for instance, to get a connection on my phone. And the bathrooms could use an upgrade. But, again, none of these were total deal breakers and shouldn't discourage anybody from staying at Stanford.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Bee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Pine Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
hotel by the slope
location, friendly staff, convenient
This was the first hotel in hkg ive stay. Its clean and affordable. Theres a few pubs just across the road and behind of the hotel at night and during the day, just a short stroll away and there are eateries n the train station. This hotel will not be suitable for elderly as there is a slope leading to the hotel. Its quite slippery on rainy days
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Ekaphong from Thailand
Family with older children
Oak
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Comfortable and good location
Good location
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Sin from Hong Kong
Couple
Oak
Stayed one night in May 2015
poor service and room
location
room was filled with cigarettes smell, staff were not helpful, washroom was dirty
Reviewed May 13, 2015

ABEDELGHANI from Jordan
Business traveler
Oak
Stayed one night in October 2014
nice location hotel
location clean small
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Oak
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Review of stanford hillview hotel
Customer service, room cleanliness
Good
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Pak from China
Solo traveler
Oak
Stayed one night in April 2015
good location
close to shopping are, close to restaurants, close to seaside
not good as expected
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Sorawee from Thailand
Couple
Oak
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice location, but room is a bit old
Nice location in a walking distance
It's quite ok, but the hotel looks a bit old so it feel a little bit overprice.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

May from Australia
Couple
Oak
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Clean & great location
Good location. Free snacks delivered to room at afternoon tea time. Friendly staff.
Modern, clean, good location, near restaurants n shops, near mrt station. It's on a small hill though so possibly not suitable for elderly. Very happy with this hotel.
Reviewed April 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: