Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2157 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Siu from United Kingdom
Couples
Oak
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Could not have a good sleep due to noises
Second time staying in this hotel but got allocated a room at the end of the mid-floors, noise from renovation works in the afternoon (3pm-5pm) as well as (10am-1pm) in the morning was extremely disturbing, we could not have a good sleep at all. Most hotels would allow late check out for free on a non-peak day, but this hotel charged me for that. Overall clean and good value, but may not consider coming back again due to the poor room allocation and unfriendly staff.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

nattavadee from Thailand
Couples
Oak
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Nice hotel
Room was nice. Location was great enough.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Raymond from Australia
Couples
Oak
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
great location, comfortable room and friendly staff
We checked in early in the morning without problem and was upgraded to de luxe room
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Hisashi from Japan
Solo travelers
Oak
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice to choose
I often use this hotel and it was good as usul. The hotel locates at TST and you can walk almost every spot at Taipei.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

park from South Korea
Business travelers
Oak
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good
Good
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Thomas from Canada
Business travelers
Oak Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location and breakfast
Helpfull staff with nice new renovated rooms.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Bruce from New Zealand
Business travelers
Oak
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Convenient location
I did not use the hotel facilities much as I was at appointments. It is a good location as MTR not too far, Taxi,s for across the harbour are close and there are lots of shops and eating places next door to hotel.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Mei from Norway
Solo travelers
Oak
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Great service
This hotel was very centrally located, but as other reviewers have pointed out - there is a steep hill up to the hotel. Not so convenient for some people. But i didn t mind. I was upgraded to a bigger room than what I originally booked for no extra cost. So instead of a standard room of 13 sq. m, I got a room that was 20 sq. m! With compliments of fruit, dessert and chocolate! That was a very nice gesture. The bed was very comfortable, and I loved the pillows! What I really appreciated with this hotel was the service. I did encountered some "problems" during my stay, and they were always very kind and helpful. The only negative thing was the so called gym. The gym room was very small, With one Bicycle work out machine and a tread mill. I wanted to run on the treadmill one day, but it "broke" even before I started... The staff said they would fix it, but I never went to the gym again during my stay. I would definitely stay here again next time I travel to Hong Kong.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Alvin from Singapore
Couples
Oak
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Good location though need to climb slope. Cleaning can be better.
The location although is to climb a slight steep slope, it is in between Jordan and Tsim Sha Tsui Stations which is very convenient. It will take about 8-10mins to walk to either station. Staff are friendly and helpful. One point to note is that we that the pillow case and bedsheets may not be changed as they are still slightly dirty. Would be a better experience if the sheets and cases are changed daily.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Lim from Malaysia
Families with young children
Banyan room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice and clean hotel
The hotel location is near to MTR and the accessible to shopping mall and eatery. Will stay in same hotel if we go back HongKong
Reviewed March 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: