Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Khoo from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Value for money and good location hotel
The location, the friendly staff and the value for money rooms
Our stay at this hotel was a pleasant one. The location is good, walking distance to the MTR and shopping district of Mongkok. The staff were well trained and very helpful when we needed help with directions. There were also many nice restaurants serving local food nearby. The price we paid for our room was definitely value-for-money.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hunhee from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Poor Location
Nothing good side of hotel
The YWCA located at 800M far away from subway station. and the hotel room is Very old looking room without wifi.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Ka from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Cheap price. Acceptable accommodation
Price price price
For this reasonable price, Anne black is alright. Even though the size of the room is a bit small, but still acceptable.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

sarie from South Africa
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2013
We need a place to sleep ande that,s what we got.
Quiet location, Close to public transport, family feeling,
We need a not to expensive place to stay with a safe and that is what we got. The fact that we share a bathroom was not bad, most of the time there was nobody. The walls was dirty (a paintbrush will do the thing) and the blinds was bad damaged, it didn't keep the light from outside out. The personnel at reception appear not friendly but very helpful. But I will stay there again.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Syed from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good and had no problems
Large rooms, clean rooms
Had no problems with the hotel. Getting around was fairly easy. The stay was all around good.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Po from China
Solo travelers
Female Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Cheapest Hotel
Next to the famous commercial and leisure zone in Mong Kok and Yau Ma Tei
Next to the famous commercial and leisure zone in Mong Kok and Yau Ma Tei, tourists to woman of street, jade market and Temple Street night market are within easy reach, all kinds of food, entertainment and shopping and more.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Pui from Singapore
Solo travelers
Female Dormitory
Stayed one night in July 2013
Convenience, nice location
Location Location is good , room spacious
the common bathroom a bit dirty on 7th floor especially in the evening time
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Cecile from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable clean basic hostel accommodation
Clean Inexpensive Centrally located
Comfortable and clean basic hostel accommodation. Shared bathroom was always clean, was very important factor. Wifi only in reception area, would be better if available in rooms. Good to have in-house restaurant - only had breakfast there, which was adequate, so cannot comment on rest of menu.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Sam from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 12 nights in June 2013
The room was clean and in good size.
Good location to shopping, friendly staffs, good restaurents neaeby
I enjoyed staying at The Anne Black-YWCA Hotel. I will stay there again.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Louis from Australia
Couples
Twin with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in June 2013
Noisy & small room. No free wifi. Not.convenient.
Cheap sometimes.
Uncomfortable, noisy & unhelpful staff. Worst experience to stay. Not good for money value.
Reviewed July 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: