Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Xiong from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2013
good place, near center,but room old.
place
Not far from central, but nearby not many places to eat.In all good price for single person. Good service, but in room no wifi nor cable internet.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Tomas from Sweden
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2013
Service thinking 0
The shower
When we arrived at Anne Black we had booked a shared bathrooom to save money.. Wien we arrived I could not go in to the bathrooom with my wheelchair and was then offered another bigger bathrooom for more money. If I should have booked the "right room" om agodas webbside from the beginning the price would not have been as high as now. They could not understand that I didn't want to play more and that, and did not understand me when I thought it's not my fault that I didn't fit in to their cheaper rooms. We had to look at a lot of different rooms since the ones that we acually looked at was all of a sudden booked. We had a lot of luggage and even if a man was going with us from the hotel he did not once offered his help to carry the bags. Not pleased!
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good place to stay
good location, friendly staff.
Often stay here when in H K . It's hard to find good cheap accomodation in H K and this place is about as good as you will get. Rooms are big enough by Hong Kong srandards. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is pretty good. Not bang in the centre of it all, but easy enough to ger anywhere. Stayed in a room with shared bathroom this time. Was not a problam, but will probably book an ensuite next time. Very quite in the evenings.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Teo from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Basic hotel
Cheap for HK
Really basic hotel, with common bathroom, relatively clean, wouldnt recommend it for more than a night stay
Reviewed March 02, 2013

kwong from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2013
good hotel but location a little minus
good price
we have stayed in this hotel a few times. so far so good.but price increasing a little by little each time. we will come again but hope more discount for regular customer. also hotel improvement are needed as this hotel are getting older.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

tony from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Good, clean and value for money
Clean and value for money
About 15mins walk away from Mongkok shopping area, restaurants and Subway station. Convenient bus services available to Tsim Sha Tsui shopping area. WiFi access available at the lobby, no internet access in rooms.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Clean and pleasant stay
Very clean, nice management and great showers!
We stayed during Chinese New Year so it was expensive in Hong Kong. However, this was a relatively well priced room. We had a shared bathroom but it was clean and hot fast running showers. It is based a little away from the MTR but I liked this as you could stroll around the local neighbourhood a bit. It is also safer than staying further down Nathan road which seemed more seedy. Management were great too as we requested blankets changing due to dust allergy and they helped with this. They even suggested a new room for us. A good and comfortable stay if you are on a budget and used to budget standard accommodation.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Shun from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Female Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
quiet and value for money
Quiet, value for money during exhibition
came for exhibition....value for as compared with other hotels in the same period of time....room is clean, not close to subway, need to walk 15 mins to the nearest station..
Reviewed February 15, 2013

io from Taiwan
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Small but quiet
Thanks for early check in so that we can fully rest after midnight flight.
Super fast check in! Quiet rooms and hot water shower all day round! Good place for family but not an ideal stop for shopping. Will choose again when come to Hongkong.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

io from Taiwan
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good and small
Fair location
Will be back! Good price! Make our trip possible! You should try the restaurant inside. There are live band playing at night. The rooms are small but hot water is available all day.
Reviewed February 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: