Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Budget hotel close to Mongkok East MTR
Cheap for Hong Kong
Stayed in a twin room which was clean. The room had a sink for cleaning your teeth etc. and there was a well kept bathroom down the corridor. There was a fridge and a small TV in the room but just local channels. It was about a 10 minute walk to the nearest MTR station and there are plenty of restaurants etc. within walking distance.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LEUNG from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2013
good value hotel
clean and tidy
I have stayed at this hostel for a number of times now. Always appreciate its good value for money. It is slightly off the busy track, but one can always take a short green mini bus trip to Mongkok MTR. Public buses are easy to get 10 mins wlak from hostel. Off room bath/toilet may not be convienient, however, should not bother one too much if you are staying for a day or two.
Reviewed February 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LEUNG from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2013
good value hotel
clean and tidy
I have stayed at this hostel for a number of times now. Always appreciate its good value for money. It is slightly off the busy track, but one can always take a short green mini bus trip to Mongkok MTR. Public buses are easy to get 10 mins wlak from hostel. Off room bath/toilet may not be convienient, however, should not bother one too much if you are staying for a day or two.
Reviewed February 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Theng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Female Dormitory
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great room but far from MTR
Great value for money
The room is clean although the place is old. It has sufficient space for 2 persons although I booked as a solo traveler. However, it is not convenient to get to MTR as one has to take a bus to the nearest Mongkok shopping area. Walking distance to shopping is not possible, not ideal for business traveler with alot of luggages as the taxi fare in Hong Kong is very expensive
Reviewed February 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

yi from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Female Dormitory
Stayed one night in January 2013
客房空間較小,蠻近地鐵站
交通方便
public washroom...clean bedrooms, we choosen the female floor and it's seems so good...service is nice,the staff are really friendly. recommend for youths and teenages
Reviewed February 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good Location
Near the Shopping mall
Hotel is near tio the malls and public transportation. The room is quite good for three pax. In a reasonable price as well. Hot water and air-condition are okay. I will stay again this hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Polly from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Location is good
Location is good
Not enough power points, only 2 in the room. Building is too old, needs renewal.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Polly from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Location is good
Not enought power points in the room, only 2. Building is too old, needs renewal.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MIKYUNG from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel
the fee is cheaper than the other hotels and staff is amazingly kind.
The Anne Black is located in near Monkok stataion. It's too complex area. So i really had hard time finding the hostel many times. Mokok is market area.. so complex.... actully i hate the location. iam traveler . so i walked a lot to sightsee during the day time. then i had to spend extra time to get to hostel from Monkok station... It was terrible for me.. and hostel is clean but old.. like 90s'style... i hate to use their blanket.. they need to provide white blanket sheet. If i have enough budget, i will not stay that hostel anymore...
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwok from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Good basic accommdation and good location
Location
Everything being very basic and the hotel is in need of another renovation. The room is of good size and the daily cleaning is well done. Good value for the rate charged in Homantin area.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: